MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Discussion related to the Engine functionality, implementations and API.
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3288
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by Dade » Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:26 pm

TAO wrote:
Thu Nov 07, 2019 1:21 pm
Can you show me any reference to how you do the image pipeline after rendering?
You can call Film::ExecuteImagePipeline(imagePipelineIndex) in order to run one of the pipelines you have defined and than you can collect the result by calling Film::GetOutput(OUTPUT_RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE,bufferPtr).
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:42 pm

Here is render.cfg

Code: Select all

renderengine.type = "PATHCPU"
opencl.platform.index = "-1"
opencl.cpu.use = "1"
opencl.gpu.use = "1"
opencl.cpu.workgroup.size = "0"
opencl.gpu.workgroup.size = "0"
opencl.devices.select = "11"
batch.halttime = "0"
film.opencl.enable = "1"
film.opencl.platform = "-1"
film.opencl.device = "-1"
film.imagepipeline.0.0.type = "TONEMAP_AUTOLINEAR"
film.imagepipeline.0.1.type = "TONEMAP_LUXLINEAR"
film.imagepipeline.0.1.sensitivity = "100.0"
film.imagepipeline.0.1.exposure = "2.4"
film.imagepipeline.0.1.fstop = "2.8"
film.imagepipeline.0.2.type = "GAMMA_CORRECTION"
film.imagepipeline.0.2.value = "2.2"
film.imagepipeline.0.2.table.size = "4096"
film.imagepipeline.1.0.type = "INTEL_OIDN"
film.imagepipeline.1.1.type = "TONEMAP_AUTOLINEAR"
film.imagepipeline.1.2.type = "TONEMAP_LUXLINEAR"
film.imagepipeline.1.2.sensitivity = "100.0"
film.imagepipeline.1.2.exposure = "2.4"
film.imagepipeline.1.2.fstop = "2.8"
film.imagepipeline.1.3.type = "GAMMA_CORRECTION"
film.imagepipeline.1.3.value = "2.2"
film.imagepipeline.1.3.table.size = "4096"
film.height = "768"
film.width = "1024"
film.filter.type = "GAUSSIAN"
film.filter.xwidth = "1.000000"
film.filter.ywidth = "1.000000"
film.filter.gaussian.alpha = "0.100000"
lightstrategy.type = "UNIFORM"
sampler.type = "SOBOL"
scene.file = "scene.scn"
When i execute pipeline for index 0 its work

Code: Select all

session->GetFilm().ExecuteImagePipeline(0);
session->GetFilm().GetOutput<float>(Film::OUTPUT_RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE, pixels);
But when i use index 1 plugin crash and give me error code for violation access on 0.fffffffffffff
I may miss something again.
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3288
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by Dade » Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:44 pm

It is "film.imagepipelines.0.0.type", you are missing an "s". The missing "s" is leading to the second pipeline overwriting the first one. So you ask for a pipeline that doesn't exist and boom.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

a1-kh
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by a1-kh » Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:00 pm

Sorry to be late, these are some snapshots of the environment variables that i found
1 (1).png
1 (2).png
1 (3).png
1 (4).png
i don't know if these are the correct ones or the others .

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:11 pm

Thank you so much a1-kh.

I'll going to send you new installer and with new features soo you can test and see if installer work correctlly.
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:15 pm

Dade wrote:
Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:44 pm
It is "film.imagepipelines.0.0.type", you are missing an "s". The missing "s" is leading to the second pipeline overwriting the first one. So you ask for a pipeline that doesn't exist and boom.
Great, thanks.

I finished it but, I'm not satisfied with the results especially with depth.
Is there any option with OIDN denoiser so i can optimize it.

Camera Depth
003.jpg
Interior Danish Mood Scene
00001.jpg
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3288
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by Dade » Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:49 pm

TAO wrote:
Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:15 pm
I finished it but, I'm not satisfied with the results especially with depth.
Is there any option with OIDN denoiser so i can optimize it.
You have strange color "quantization" effect. Can you post the scene in text format (i.e. .cfg, .scn, .ply, etc.) so I can try here and check what is going on :?:
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Sun Nov 10, 2019 2:20 pm

Dade wrote:
Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:49 pm
TAO wrote:
Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:15 pm
I finished it but, I'm not satisfied with the results especially with depth.
Is there any option with OIDN denoiser so i can optimize it.
You have strange color "quantization" effect. Can you post the scene in text format (i.e. .cfg, .scn, .ply, etc.) so I can try here and check what is going on :?:
Yes about the color, i have some questions, please check the scene first.
Also if the camera changes the distance all light power will be effected and the renderer will get different results.
f.zip
(3.38 MiB) Downloaded 3 times
Everythings are same and only change is camera distance to objects.
04.jpg
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:06 pm

I think something's wrong with

Code: Select all

scene.materials.Material_25.id = 6,728,256
, it should'nt be like this.
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3288
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by Dade » Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:52 pm

TAO wrote:
Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:06 pm
I think something's wrong with

Code: Select all

scene.materials.Material_25.id = 6,728,256
, it should'nt be like this.
You may have a problem with C locale, "." Vs. "," and other nation/language related stuff.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Post Reply