MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Discussion related to the Engine functionality, implementations and API.
a1-kh
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by a1-kh » Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:56 pm

I can confirm you right now guys a successful Multi GPU rendering of TAO's plugin.. Congratulations TAO , and happy rendering to all LuxCoreRender community people :lol: :lol: :lol: :P :P :P :D :D :D :roll: :roll: :roll:

Thank you so much TAO for the hard work, and i hope i can be of a help

sorry i totally forgot, i have only 3dmax 2019 64bit version, i don't have a 32 bit .
and i will look for the environment variables and try to take a picture of them.

once again , thank you so much TAO
Best regards
Attachments
It is working .. congratulations , to TAO, and the LuxCoreRender community
It is working .. congratulations , to TAO, and the LuxCoreRender community
Last edited by a1-kh on Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:58 pm

a1-kh wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:56 pm
I can confirm you right now guys a successful Multi GPU rendering of TAO's plugin.. Congratulations TAO , and happy rendering to all LuxCoreRender community people :lol: :lol: :lol: :P :P :P :D :D :D :roll: :roll: :roll:

Thank you so much TAO for the hard work, and i hope i can be of a help
Glad to hear that.
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

a1-kh
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by a1-kh » Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:20 pm

but as you said TAO it is still in testing phase, so i will keep testing the scene files and keep up to date if had any bugs :mrgreen: .

is there a specific test, or testing parameters you would like me to try ?

Best regards

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:08 pm

Is there any denoiser filter i can use or add to the plugin, i search luxcore wiki but found nothing about it.
i found AMD AI-Denoiser interesting, did anyone ever consider it. and of course there are so many other filter avilable with API.
https://radeon-pro.github.io/RadeonProR ... rning.html
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3248
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by Dade » Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:51 pm

TAO wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:08 pm
Is there any denoiser filter i can use or add to the plugin, i search luxcore wiki but found nothing about it.
i found AMD AI-Denoiser interesting, did anyone ever consider it. and of course there are so many other filter avilable with API.
https://radeon-pro.github.io/RadeonProR ... rning.html
We use Intel Oidn, we have an image pipeline plugin for the task. It can be configured like:

Code: Select all

# First image pipeline without the denoiser
film.imagepipelines.0.0.type = TONEMAP_LINEAR
film.imagepipelines.0.1.type = GAMMA_CORRECTION
film.imagepipelines.0.1.value = 2.2
# Second image pipeline with the denoiser
film.imagepipelines.1.0.type = INTEL_OIDN
film.imagepipelines.1.1.type = TONEMAP_LINEAR
film.imagepipelines.1.2.type = GAMMA_CORRECTION
film.imagepipelines.1.2.value = 2.2
It works better if you enable ALBEDO and AVG_SHADING_NORMAL AOVs:

Code: Select all

## Output of the first image pipeline
film.outputs.0.type = RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE
film.outputs.0.index = 0
film.outputs.0.filename = normal.png
## Output of the second image pipeline
film.outputs.1.type = RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE
film.outputs.1.index = 1
film.outputs.1.filename = denoised.png
## AOVs used by Intel ODIN
film.outputs.2.type = ALBEDO
film.outputs.2.filename = cornell_ALBEDO.png
film.outputs.3.type = AVG_SHADING_NORMAL
film.outputs.3.filename = cornell_AVG_SHADING_NORMAL.exr
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Thu Nov 07, 2019 9:17 am

Thanks Dade.

i tried it and the result is not as good as i expected maybe i miss something.

Without INTEL_OIDN denoiser.
222.jpg
With INTEL_OIDN denoiser.
2220.jpg
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3248
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by Dade » Thu Nov 07, 2019 9:33 am

TAO wrote:
Thu Nov 07, 2019 9:17 am
i tried it and the result is not as good as i expected maybe i miss something.
Can you post the scene in text format (.cfg, .scn, etc.) ? You can use the RenderConfig::Export() method or the FILESAVER render engine.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:28 am

This is my last test configuration.
the problem will show up on Light Emmision Materials and specially with red or perpul color.
render.cfg
(1.19 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3248
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by Dade » Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:37 am

TAO wrote:
Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:28 am
This is my last test configuration.
the problem will show up on Light Emmision Materials and specially with red or perpul color.
render.cfg
TAO, Intel Oidn must be the first plugin to be execute, not the last:

Code: Select all

film.imagepipeline.0.type = "INTEL_OIDN"
film.imagepipeline.1.type = "TONEMAP_AUTOLINEAR"
film.imagepipeline.2.type = "TONEMAP_LUXLINEAR"
film.imagepipeline.2.sensitivity = "100.0"
film.imagepipeline.2.exposure = "2.4"
film.imagepipeline.2.fstop = "2.8"
film.imagepipeline.3.type = "GAMMA_CORRECTION"
film.imagepipeline.3.value = "2.2"
film.imagepipeline.3.table.size = "4096"
Running the plugin also take time so you probably need at least 2 pipelines: one without the plugin and one with the plugin, like in my example. The first one can be used to update the screen, the second will be run only on explicit request of the user or at the end of the rendering.

Note also, you are referencing the "1" pipeline but you have only defined the "0" so the following lines will be ignored:

Code: Select all

film.outputs.1.type = "RGBA_IMAGEPIPELINE"
film.outputs.1.index = "1"
film.outputs.1.filename = "denoised.png"
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
TAO
Developer
Developer
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: MaxLuxCore - 3ds Max Integration for LuxCore

Post by TAO » Thu Nov 07, 2019 1:21 pm

Thank you.
It's work now, but it's too blurry.
Can you show me any reference to how you do the image pipeline after rendering?
Omid Ghotbi (TAO)

Post Reply