Page 1 of 1

Blendluxcore Default

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:16 am
by Sharlybg
Just wonder if there is a possibility to change blendluxcore default setting. There are some setting i have to repeatedly change everytime i'm working. especially for light and camera tonemapping.
default__value.jpg

Maybe there is a python file where i can just change default value once for ever ?

Re: Blendluxcore Default

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:04 pm
by Martini
Camera uses tone mapping from properties/imagepipeline.py lines 45-49

Code: Select all

    use_autolinear: BoolProperty(name="Auto Brightness", default=True,
                                  description="Auto-detect the optimal image brightness")
    linear_scale: FloatProperty(name="Gain", default=0.5, min=0, soft_min=0.00001, soft_max=100,
                                 precision=5,
                                 description="Image brightness is multiplied with this value")
Lights use settings from properties/light.py line 97

Code: Select all

    gain: FloatProperty(name="Gain", default=1, min=0, precision=4, description="Brightness multiplier")
and properties/light.py lines 132-133

Code: Select all

    power: FloatProperty(name="Power", default=100, min=0, description=POWER_DESCRIPTION, unit='POWER')
    efficacy: FloatProperty(name="Efficacy (lm/W)", default=17, min=0, description=EFFICACY_DESCRIPTION)

Re: Blendluxcore Default

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:05 pm
by chafouin
I have been talking to B.Y.O.B as I would like to have them changed as well.

About Light values:
https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/BlendL ... s/light.py
line 132 and 133
Not sure about 100W and Efficacy of 17lm/W as these values are as arbitrary as the current ones... If anything, I would rather use 10W and Efficacy 179lm/W. World default gain and Emissive nodes default gain would also have to use 179lm/W.

Isn't the Sun gain default to 1? This is correct to get proper illuminance brightness.

About Imagepipeline:
https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/BlendL ... ipeline.py
line 45 and 47.

EDIT: Martini beat me to it! :D

Re: Blendluxcore Default

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:19 pm
by Sharlybg
Camera uses tone mapping from properties/imagepipeline.py lines 45-49
Wonderfull just going to try it :D
I have been talking to B.Y.O.B as I would like to have them changed as well.
we also want some change there. but Devs are a bit overloaded sometime :?

Re: Blendluxcore Default

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:23 pm
by chafouin
I just created a Pull Request for the Tonemap default values, hope this will save them a bit of time.

I still want to get more information about the assumed default Efficacy before doing any change in there (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1601)

Re: Blendluxcore Default

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:51 pm
by Sharlybg
oops !

Re: Blendluxcore Default

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:52 pm
by Sharlybg
So peacefull now.
Everything is set to work now a bit like Cycles. For thoses who want just copy/paste and replace theses python files in your folder :

\Blender\2.81\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore-master\properties
properties.7z
(5.47 KiB) Downloaded 42 times