BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha4-mac64-opencl

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
User avatar
epilectrolytics
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:06 am

Re: BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha4-mac64-opencl

Post by epilectrolytics » Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:47 pm

FarbigeWelt wrote:
Sun Oct 07, 2018 11:24 am
epilectrolytics wrote:
Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:44 pm
@FarbigeWelt:
I have an old (2009) iMac too, but currently on 10.12.6 it is not really working with BlendLuxCore yet.
Thank you for the information.
Because update to 12.13 is not supported for this old iMac, I have to wait for 10.12 luxcorerender version or buy a new iMac.
Some Progress:
LuxCoreRender without OpenCL works on 10.12.6.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=644&p=6677#p6677
But not the blender add-on.
So it's possible to do CPU rendering on old Macs from exported files.
MBPro 15" 16GB i7-4850HQ GT750M, MacOS 10.13.6

User avatar
FarbigeWelt
Posts: 218
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:07 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha4-mac64-opencl

Post by FarbigeWelt » Sun Oct 14, 2018 7:59 pm

epilectrolytics wrote:
Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:29 pm
@FarbigeWelt:
I agree. After four years I was also looking to buy a new Mac this year's end, but that Mac probably will be a PC :D
Strange enough, after updating some beta version my mac is on OSX 10.13.6 and luxcorerender addon runs with default cube: CPU and openCL. Because vram is very limited I won't use openCL on this mid 2010 iMac anyway.

Clicking button for Network Rendering leads to a pop up message. It tells me this kind of system (Darwin) is not supported. Probably an already known issue.
Microsoft Windows 10 Professional, intel i7 4770K, 32 GB, AMD R9 290x 4 GB, AMD R9 390x 8 GB
Instagrammer, please join #luxcorerender for your renderings.

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 1586
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha4-mac64-opencl

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:06 pm

FarbigeWelt wrote:
Sun Oct 14, 2018 7:59 pm
Clicking button for Network Rendering leads to a pop up message. It tells me this kind of system (Darwin) is not supported. Probably an already known issue.
No, I forgot that we have to add macos support here: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/BlendL ... ols.py#L90
However, it just opens the pyluxcoretools executable.
It should be included in the bin/ folder of the BlendLuxCore addon. You can start it manually.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

davorin
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:41 pm

Re: BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha4-mac64-opencl

Post by davorin » Tue Oct 16, 2018 1:35 pm

Any idea why it sometimes renders a scene with a bitmap spotlight without texture and the next time with texture?

Almost every second time this happens... viewtopic.php?f=4&t=647#p6578
macOS 10.3.6, i7-7700, 32GB RAM, GTX1060 6GB

Post Reply