Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
JulianoLisboa
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 3:29 am

Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by JulianoLisboa »

Luxcore doesn't work properly in Blender 3.1. Will we support this version?


That's the mistake.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "E:\3d\_Blender\Experimental\blender-3.1.0-candidate+v31.769ae5c866f3-windows.amd64-release\3.1\scripts\modules\addon_utils.py", line 351, in enable
mod = __import__(module_name)
File "C:\Users\conta\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\3.1\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\__init__.py", line 66, in <module>
raise Exception(msg + "\n\nImportError: %s" % error) from None
Exception:

Could not import pyluxcore.
You probably forgot to install one of the redistributable packages.
They are listed in the release announcement post.

ImportError: DLL load failed while importing pyluxcore: Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
neo2068
Developer
Developer
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by neo2068 »

Hi! Blender 3.1 uses Python 3.10. The latest BlendLuxCore still uses Python 3.9 to be compatible with Blender 3.0. BlendLuxCore and Blender need to be compiled with the same Python version. You have to wait until the automatic build pipeline is updated or build LuxCore on your own with /python310 parameter.
i7 5820K, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA Geforce RTX 2080 SUPER + GTX 1080, Windows 10 64bit, Blender 2.83.5
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
kintuX
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by kintuX »

If needed, you can specify the preferred version among from 3.6 to 3.10...
Right, so I compiled it running:

Code: Select all

cmake-build-x64.bat /python310
and it builds OK, shows up in Blender 3.1, activates fine, but upon rendering, simple startup scene (cube on plane) is mangled... :?:

eg.
cube on plane - Cycles VS LuxCore.jpg
& report from console:

Code: Select all

BlendLuxCore 2.61alpha0 registered (with pyluxcore 2.6)
Warning: property 'delta' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
Warning: property 'mode' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
Warning: property 'delta' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
Warning: property 'mode' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
Warning: property 'delta' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
Warning: property 'mode' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
Warning: property 'delta' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
Warning: property 'mode' not found in item 'OperatorProperties'
==================================================
[Engine/Viewport] New session
[Exporter] Creating session
[SDL][67.187] Define ImageMap: NamedObject
[SDL][67.187] Camera type: perspective
[SDL][67.187] Camera position: Point[0.599897, -20.1882, 5.3949]
[SDL][67.187] Camera target: Point[0.567473, -19.2066, 5.20682]
[SDL][67.187] Camera clipping plane disabled
WARNING: Material "Material": Missing node tree
WARNING: Material "Material": Missing node tree
[SDL][67.187] Material definition: 2592680415240
[SDL][67.187] Scene objects count: 2
[SDL][67.187] Light definition: 2592679653896
[SDL][67.187] Light definition: __WORLD_BACKGROUND_LIGHT__
[LuxCore][67.203] Configuration:
[LuxCore][67.203]   path.pathdepth.total = 7
[LuxCore][67.203]   path.pathdepth.diffuse = 5
[LuxCore][67.203]   path.pathdepth.glossy = 5
[LuxCore][67.203]   path.pathdepth.specular = 6
[LuxCore][67.203]   path.hybridbackforward.enable = 0
[LuxCore][67.203]   path.hybridbackforward.partition = 0.8
[LuxCore][67.203]   path.hybridbackforward.glossinessthreshold = 0.049
[LuxCore][67.203]   rtpathcpu.zoomphase.size = 4
[LuxCore][67.203]   rtpathcpu.zoomphase.weight = 0
[LuxCore][67.203]   renderengine.type = "RTPATHCPU"
[LuxCore][67.203]   sampler.type = "RTPATHCPUSAMPLER"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.width = 599
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.height = 337
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.filter.type = "NONE"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.filter.width = 1.5
[LuxCore][67.219]   lightstrategy.type = "LOG_POWER"
[LuxCore][67.219]   scene.epsilon.min = 1e-05
[LuxCore][67.219]   scene.epsilon.max = 0.1
[LuxCore][67.219]   path.albedospecular.type = "REFLECT_TRANSMIT"
[LuxCore][67.219]   path.albedospecular.glossinessthreshold = 0.05
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.opencl.enable = 1
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.opencl.device = 2
[LuxCore][67.219]   path.forceblackbackground.enable = 0
[LuxCore][67.219]   renderengine.seed = 1
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.outputs.0.type = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.outputs.0.index = 0
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.outputs.0.filename = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE_0.png"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.outputs.1.type = "ALBEDO"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.outputs.1.filename = "ALBEDO.exr"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.0.type = "NOP"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.1.type = "TONEMAP_LINEAR"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.1.scale = 1
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.2.type = "OPTIX_DENOISER"
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.2.sharpness = 0
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.2.minspp = 1
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.radiancescales.0.enabled = 1
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.radiancescales.0.globalscale = 1
[LuxCore][67.219]   film.imagepipelines.000.radiancescales.0.rgbscale = 1 1 1
[LuxCore][67.219]   batch.haltspp = 0 0
[LuxCore][67.219]   batch.halttime = 0
[LuxCore][67.219] File Name Resolver Configuration:
Export took 0.0 s
[LuxCore][67.219] Film resolution: 599x337
[SDL][67.219] Film output definition: RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE [image.png]
[SDL][67.219] Image pipeline: film.imagepipelines.000
[SDL][67.219] Image pipeline step 0: NOP
[SDL][67.219] Image pipeline step 1: TONEMAP_LINEAR
[SDL][67.219] Image pipeline step 2: OPTIX_DENOISER
[SDL][67.219] Film output definition: RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE [RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE_0.png]
[SDL][67.219] Film output definition: ALBEDO [ALBEDO.exr]
[LuxRays][67.234] OpenCL support: enabled
[LuxRays][67.234] OpenCL Platform 0: NVIDIA CUDA
[LuxRays][67.234] CUDA support: enabled
[LuxRays][67.234] CUDA support: available
[LuxRays][67.234] CUDA driver version: 11.20
[LuxRays][67.234] CUDA device count: 2
[LuxRays][67.234] Optix support: available
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 0 name: Native
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 0 type: NATIVE_THREAD
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 0 compute units: 1
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 0 preferred float vector width: 4
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 0 max allocable memory: 17592186044415MBytes
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 0 max allocable memory block size: 17592186044415MBytes
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 0 has out of core memory support: 0
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 1 name: GeForce GTX 1070
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 1 type: OPENCL_GPU
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 1 compute units: 15
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 1 preferred float vector width: 1
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 1 max allocable memory: 8192MBytes
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 1 max allocable memory block size: 2048MBytes
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 1 has out of core memory support: 0
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 2 name: Quadro M5000
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 2 type: OPENCL_GPU
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 2 compute units: 16
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 2 preferred float vector width: 1
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 2 max allocable memory: 8192MBytes
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 2 max allocable memory block size: 2048MBytes
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 2 has out of core memory support: 0
[LuxRays][67.234] Device 3 name: GeForce GTX 1070
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 3 type: CUDA_GPU
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 3 compute units: 128
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 3 preferred float vector width: 1
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 3 max allocable memory: 8192MBytes
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 3 max allocable memory block size: 17592186044415MBytes
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 3 has out of core memory support: 1
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 3 CUDA compute capability: 6.1
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 name: Quadro M5000
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 type: CUDA_GPU
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 compute units: 128
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 preferred float vector width: 1
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 max allocable memory: 8192MBytes
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 max allocable memory block size: 17592186044415MBytes
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 has out of core memory support: 1
[LuxRays][67.250] Device 4 CUDA compute capability: 5.2
[LuxRays][67.250] Creating 32 intersection device(s)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 0: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 1: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 2: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 3: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 4: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 5: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 6: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 7: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 8: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 9: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 10: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 11: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 12: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 13: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 14: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 15: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 16: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 17: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.250] Allocating intersection device 18: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 19: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 20: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 21: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 22: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 23: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 24: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 25: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 26: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 27: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 28: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 29: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 30: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxRays][67.265] Allocating intersection device 31: Native (Type = NATIVE_THREAD)
[LuxCore][67.265] Configuring 32 CPU render threads
[LuxRays][67.265] Preprocessing DataSet
[LuxRays][67.265] Total vertex count: 42
[LuxRays][67.265] Total triangle count: 14
[LuxRays][67.265] Preprocessing DataSet done
[LuxRays][67.265] Adding DataSet accelerator: EMBREE
[LuxRays][67.265] Total vertex count: 42
[LuxRays][67.265] Total triangle count: 14
[LuxRays][67.281] EmbreeAccel build time: 16ms
[LuxCore][67.375] Film hardware image pipeline
[LuxCore][67.640] Film hardware device used: GeForce GTX 1070 CUDAIntersect (Type: CUDA_GPU)
[LuxRays][67.640] [Device GeForce GTX 1070 CUDAIntersect] IMAGEPIPELINE buffer size: 2365Kbytes
[LuxRays][67.640] [Device GeForce GTX 1070 CUDAIntersect] ALBEDO buffer size: 3154Kbytes
[LuxRays][67.640] [Device GeForce GTX 1070 CUDAIntersect] Merge buffer size: 3154Kbytes
[LuxRays][67.640] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Compiler options: -D LUXRAYS_OPENCL_KERNEL -D SLG_OPENCL_KERNEL -D LUXRAYS_CUDA_DEVICE -D LUXRAYS_OS_WINDOWS --use_fast_math
[LuxRays][67.640] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Compiling kernels
[LuxRays][67.656] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Program cached
[LuxCore][67.656] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Compiling Film_MergeBufferInitialize Kernel
[LuxCore][67.656] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Compiling Film_MergeRADIANCE_PER_PIXEL_NORMALIZED Kernel
[LuxCore][67.672] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Compiling Film_MergeRADIANCE_PER_SCREEN_NORMALIZED Kernel
[LuxCore][67.672] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Compiling Film_MergeBufferFinalize Kernel
[LuxCore][67.672] [MergeSampleBuffersOCL] Kernels compilation time: 32ms
[LuxRays][67.672] [LinearToneMap] Compiler options: -D LUXRAYS_OPENCL_KERNEL -D SLG_OPENCL_KERNEL -D LUXRAYS_CUDA_DEVICE -D LUXRAYS_OS_WINDOWS --use_fast_math
[LuxRays][67.672] [LinearToneMap] Compiling kernels
[LuxRays][67.687] [LinearToneMap] Program cached
[LuxCore][67.687] [AutoLinearToneMap] Compiling LinearToneMap_Apply Kernel
[LuxCore][67.703] [LinearToneMap] Kernels compilation time: 30ms
[LuxRays][67.703] [Optix][4][DENOISER] using cuda device "GeForce GTX 1070" (6.1), buffers: fp16, Winograd convolution, rt v11020
[LuxRays][67.750] [Device GeForce GTX 1070 CUDAIntersect] Optix denoiser state and scratch buffer buffer size: 68376Kbytes
[LuxRays][67.765] [Device GeForce GTX 1070 CUDAIntersect] Optix denoiser temporary buffer buffer size: 2365Kbytes
[LuxRays][67.765] [Device GeForce GTX 1070 CUDAIntersect] Optix denoiser albedo temporary buffer buffer size: 2365Kbytes
[LuxRays][67.765] [OptixDenoiserPlugin] Compiler options: -D LUXRAYS_OPENCL_KERNEL -D SLG_OPENCL_KERNEL -D LUXRAYS_CUDA_DEVICE -D LUXRAYS_OS_WINDOWS --use_fast_math
[LuxRays][67.765] [OptixDenoiserPlugin] Compiling kernels
[LuxRays][67.781] [OptixDenoiserPlugin] Program cached
[LuxCore][67.781] [OptixDenoiserPlugin] Compiling OptixDenoiserPlugin_BufferSetUp Kernel
[LuxRays][67.781] [Optix][4][DENOISER] layers created for resolution 599 337, inp 6, outp 3
[Engine/Viewport] Pausing session
neo2068
Developer
Developer
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by neo2068 »

Ok. Then, something has changed in the blender mesh data structure or transformation. We have to have a look at it. Thanks for testing.

EDIT:
The mesh export is broken in Blender 3.1. I opened an issue:
https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/BlendL ... issues/756
i7 5820K, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA Geforce RTX 2080 SUPER + GTX 1080, Windows 10 64bit, Blender 2.83.5
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
kintuX
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by kintuX »

Thank you for looking into it and reporting.
acasta69
Developer
Developer
Posts: 472
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:45 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by acasta69 »

Windows builds are now based on Python 3.10, so the should be compatible with Blender 3.1 (apart from the above mentioned problem with mesh export).
A new build should be ready in 1 hour or so.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Windows 10 64 bits, i7-4770 3.4 GHz, RAM 16 GB, GTX 970 4GB v445.87
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3101
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by Sharlybg »

acasta69 wrote: Mon Mar 14, 2022 9:38 am Windows builds are now based on Python 3.10, so the should be compatible with Blender 3.1 (apart from the above mentioned problem with mesh export).
A new build should be ready in 1 hour or so.
Thanks a lot Acasta ;)
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA
JulianoLisboa
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 3:29 am

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by JulianoLisboa »

This problem still persists in today's new build, the cube is all deformed in rendering.
neo2068
Developer
Developer
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by neo2068 »

JulianoLisboa wrote: Mon Mar 14, 2022 11:17 am This problem still persists in today's new build, the cube is all deformed in rendering.
The first fix was only related to the compatibility with Python 3.10. I pushed a fix for the deformation problem. Now it should work with Blender 3.1.
i7 5820K, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA Geforce RTX 2080 SUPER + GTX 1080, Windows 10 64bit, Blender 2.83.5
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
dafassi82
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2021 9:45 am

Re: Luxcore running on Blender 3.1

Post by dafassi82 »

The latest build works on 3.1 - thank you very much!

Something i found out: Sometimes it seems that changing material-node-settings are not visible in 3d-rendered preview until i disable the render preview and then enable it again.
Had that while working with an imagesequence as texture for a disney shader´s color input.
Post Reply