FreeCAD groundplane appears at a quarter of scene height

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Post Reply
Murat
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:17 am

FreeCAD groundplane appears at a quarter of scene height

Post by Murat » Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:31 am

Hi

I am new to Luxcorerender. I am using v2.1 of LuxCore on a Debian based system with FreeCAD 0.18.2

When I render a scene the ground plane appears at height of the bottom quarter of the total height of the scene.
The bottom quarter of the scene gets hidden under the ground plane only parts of that section can be seen from the front edge.

Is there a way to fix this issue, please help.

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FreeCAD groundplane appears at a quarter of scene height

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Thu Jul 11, 2019 12:08 pm

This sounds like an issue in the exporter/plugin of FreeCAD (or however you transfer the scene from FreeCad to LuxCore).
Maybe try to contact the plugin developer?
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Murat
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:17 am

Re: FreeCAD groundplane appears at a quarter of scene height

Post by Murat » Thu Jul 11, 2019 1:50 pm

Thank you for responding, I will check out FreeCAD forums for the answer.

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: FreeCAD groundplane appears at a quarter of scene height

Post by Dade » Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:21 pm

As far as I remember, FreeCAD supports the LuxRender v1.6, not the new LuxCoreRender v2.x :?:
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Murat
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:17 am

Re: FreeCAD groundplane appears at a quarter of scene height

Post by Murat » Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:39 am

@ Dade

LuxCoreRender V 2.1 does work very well otherwise.

Murat
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:17 am

Re: FreeCAD groundplane appears at a quarter of scene height

Post by Murat » Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:45 am

I have edited the Luxrender V1.6 on a win10 32 bit system and found that changing values in the line with "triindices" took the groundplane out of sight but could not even find the template files on my Debian FreeCAD with LuxCoreRender V2.1 system to do the same, any ideas where they are located?

Post Reply