LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

News & Announcements regarding releases, features, exporters and project coordination.
User avatar
u3dreal
Developer
Developer
Posts: 560
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:23 pm
Location: Ulm
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by u3dreal »

OK "should be" sorted now . :D
check out my newest stuff http://q3de.com/research/
portfolio http://q3de.com/


MB Pro i7 2.3Ghz, IrisPro 1.5GB, GTX750m 2GB - BigSur
Xeon X5650@4Ghz, RX 5700 - BigSur , Windows 10, Ubuntu 20.04
epilectrolytics
Donor
Donor
Posts: 783
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:06 am

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by epilectrolytics »

Thanks everyone for keeping LuxCore alive (and kicking)!
MCurto
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 09, 2021 5:28 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by MCurto »

Ok, Im a bit lost here, supposedly its all ok, no problems when creating new scenes in either 3.3.2 or 3.4.1 with JPGs as planes/textures in it with this release, but opening a previously made scene (in 3.3.2) the error still there but only on 3.4.1 , on 3.3.2 it works as supposed. Probably very specific on my part, or some issue with 3.4.1 gonna try to narrow it down, and will provide more details if needed .As far as I can see everything is ok.

Tks again.

EDIT: sample file, could you please try and see if it happens on your side?:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1HP1k2p ... sp=sharing


Oranje Juice test scene does the same for me.Works splendid in 3.3.2 but stalls with JPG error in 3.4.1
User avatar
u3dreal
Developer
Developer
Posts: 560
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:23 pm
Location: Ulm
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by u3dreal »

That does not really make sense since .... what kind of error you get ? The same version missmatch ?
When Blender loads the scene or when you load a scene in luxcore ?
check out my newest stuff http://q3de.com/research/
portfolio http://q3de.com/


MB Pro i7 2.3Ghz, IrisPro 1.5GB, GTX750m 2GB - BigSur
Xeon X5650@4Ghz, RX 5700 - BigSur , Windows 10, Ubuntu 20.04
MCurto
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 09, 2021 5:28 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by MCurto »

It's the same as before but this time only happens in 3.4.1 and not on 3.3.2.

This is the Oranje Juice test scene, it happens when I switch to render view port:
Screenshot 2023-01-22 at 18.28.41.jpg
But in 3.3.2 this new build is working just fine, no problems what so ever :?

That's why I was asking if you could or someone else could test, coming Monday I can test on other Macs tough.

But going trough all the hoops of disbling, reinstalling,etc...maybe did some mistake along the way, already noticed something that wasnt here before, the Lux logos:
Screenshot 2023-01-22 at 18.45.46.jpg
Yes, this is super confusing, redid all the process, re dowloloaded from GitHub, compiled kernels sucefully in 3.4.1, opened both at the same time:

Back windows is 3.4.1 front windows is 3.3.2:
Screenshot 2023-01-22 at 18.58.34.jpg
User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov »

MCurto wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 6:34 pm already noticed something that wasnt here before, the Lux logos:
Screenshot 2023-01-22 at 18.45.46.jpg
I've added that logos near times and also it has been included to LuxCore settings UI as cosmetic changes.
___________________________________________________________________________
LuxCoreRender Developer for Blender
___________________________________________________________________________
User avatar
u3dreal
Developer
Developer
Posts: 560
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:23 pm
Location: Ulm
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by u3dreal »

It seems to me that maybe .. only maybe ... it happend to me alot of times...
I have no idea ... i would clean out all on 3.4 ... shurely it is the same bug and this means evetually the old version.

8-)
check out my newest stuff http://q3de.com/research/
portfolio http://q3de.com/


MB Pro i7 2.3Ghz, IrisPro 1.5GB, GTX750m 2GB - BigSur
Xeon X5650@4Ghz, RX 5700 - BigSur , Windows 10, Ubuntu 20.04
User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov »

___________________________________________________________________________
LuxCoreRender Developer for Blender
___________________________________________________________________________
MCurto
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 09, 2021 5:28 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by MCurto »

u3dreal wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:31 pm It seems to me that maybe .. only maybe ... it happend to me alot of times...
I have no idea ... i would clean out all on 3.4 ... shurely it is the same bug and this means evetually the old version.

8-)
I have no idea why, to be honest it's not a personal issue, still on 3.3.x but just retested in my colleague Mac Pro, same behaviour:

Instaled 3.4.1, new release of BlendLuxCore as of 19h ago, compiled ok, loaded Oranje Juice test scene -> JPG error
Installed 3.40 -> same beahviour as before
Installed 3.3.3 -> All works ok.
Screenshot 2023-01-24 at 18.12.14.jpg
User avatar
u3dreal
Developer
Developer
Posts: 560
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:23 pm
Location: Ulm
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by u3dreal »

Something is really strange here ... also some problems with reading pngs ..
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2023-01-25 um 15.27.45.png
check out my newest stuff http://q3de.com/research/
portfolio http://q3de.com/


MB Pro i7 2.3Ghz, IrisPro 1.5GB, GTX750m 2GB - BigSur
Xeon X5650@4Ghz, RX 5700 - BigSur , Windows 10, Ubuntu 20.04
Post Reply