LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

News & Announcements regarding releases, features, exporters and project coordination.
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 1466
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:14 pm

@fluxfish: Make sure you have the intel thing installed that is mentioned at the end of the first post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=538#p5288
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 1232
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by Dade » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:20 pm

fluxfish wrote:
Tue Aug 14, 2018 8:45 pm
I'm really excited about the further steps and development of LuxCore 2.0+, so big thanks and greetings fly out to the dev-Team *thumb up*

I tried my very best to install any of the 2.1alpha-releases, so also
BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha3-win64.zip
BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha3-win64-opencl.zip
but still couldn't manage it :? :?:
BlendLuxCore-v2.0-win64-opencl.zip however works :P

The given error-message is the following one
Error.png
Any ideas?
This ?
B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Wed Aug 08, 2018 1:03 pm
Note for Windows users: due to a bug (https://github.com/embree/embree/issues/195) in Embree v3.2.0, you need to install also the Intel C++ redistributable (https://software.intel.com/sites/defaul ... .3.210.zip) on Windows
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

wasd
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:20 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by wasd » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:36 pm

B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:14 pm
@fluxfish: Make sure you have the intel thing installed that is mentioned at the end of the first post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=538#p5288
I think it worth to mention that if you have that redistrubutable already installed, you should press "repair".
CPU Bidir + Metropolis | Log Power | Core i5-4570

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 1466
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:44 pm

Do you mean if you have a lower version or something?
If you have that exact redistributable already installed, you don't need to do anything.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
fluxfish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 9:27 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by fluxfish » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:46 pm

ehmmm..yesss :lol: :roll:
Byob, Dade, as you guess that did the trick :D
Installed the 'ww_icl_redist_intel64_2018.3.210.msi', so 64bit only, decided to start with leaving 32bit out on first step.
To be honest, I mixed a lot - Embree with Eevee :roll: (thought offical Blender 2.79 and above is ok, so some might use official 2.80 experimentals..guess that are also 'Buildbots'..the LuxCore-Readme is still clear with 'works with 2.79', which I use) and thought about Intel..nope,AMD inside.. :lol:

Stupid me
Thanks !

btw
nice to see that Installation and update has got that easy, one-package-thing and update-button

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 1466
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:51 pm

fluxfish wrote:
Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:46 pm
nice to see that Installation and update has got that easy, one-package-thing and update-button
Thanks :D
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
Sharlybg
Supporting Users
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by Sharlybg » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:43 pm

nice to see that Installation and update has got that easy, one-package-thing and update-button
It is so cool to use it +1
😎
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

wasd
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:20 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by wasd » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:22 am

B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:44 pm
Do you mean if you have a lower version or something?
If you have that exact redistributable already installed, you don't need to do anything.
I guess not exact, but installer won't detect previous version, it just ask if you want to remove or repair. First, I thought that I didn't need it, because I already had it. But luxcore didn't start, so I "repaired" that thing, then it worked.
CPU Bidir + Metropolis | Log Power | Core i5-4570

juancarlosgzrz
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:38 am

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by juancarlosgzrz » Mon Aug 27, 2018 5:54 pm

Bug in 2.8:
Luxcore_bug.png
g]

User avatar
Sharlybg
Supporting Users
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha3 released

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:08 pm

juancarlosgzrz wrote:
Mon Aug 27, 2018 5:54 pm
Bug in 2.8:

Luxcore_bug.pngg]
Luxcore isn't currently compatible with 2.8 :

compatibility.jpg
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Post Reply