Page 2 of 2

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:35 am
by Asticles
Hi, I'm getting this error when enabling the addon.

Code: Select all

Modules Installed (BlendLuxCore) from 'C:\\Users\\Usuario\\Downloads\\BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha1-win64-opencl.zip' into 'C:\\Users\\Usuario\\AppData\\Roaming\\Blender Foundation\\Blender\\2.79\\scripts\\addons'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "F:\Install\blender-2.79b-windows64\2.79\scripts\modules\addon_utils.py", line 331, in enable
    mod = __import__(module_name)
  File "C:\Users\Usuario\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.79\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\__init__.py", line 13, in <module>
    from .bin import pyluxcore
ImportError: DLL load failed: No se puede encontrar el m├│dulo especificado.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:36 am
by Asticles
No Opencl version is enabled fine.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 12:21 pm
by Dade
Asticles wrote:
Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:36 am
No Opencl version is enabled fine.
Does LuxMark work ? Your OpenCL installation may be broken.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:21 pm
by Asticles
Hah, opencl not found with luxmark.

Edit: Updated to latest drivers and worked fine.

Thanks!

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:18 pm
by Asticles
I have tested the denoiser and you're AWESOME!

Thanks for this great software.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:06 pm
by Fox
I think i got the render not stopping issue sorted out with editing the final.py file

Code: Select all

From
FAST_REFRESH_DURATION = 0 if engine.is_animation else 5
to
FAST_REFRESH_DURATION = 0 if engine.is_animation else 0
Also got the Blender UI silky smooth with

Code: Select all

    minimum = 4 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 16
to
    minimum = 128 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 512

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:49 am
by B.Y.O.B.
Hm, strange that disabling the fast refresh phase should solve your problem. Is this reproducable?
Fox wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:06 pm
Also got the Blender UI silky smooth with

Code: Select all

    minimum = 4 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 16
to
    minimum = 128 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 512
The values I used here are a compromise. Note that a refresh does not just update the stats and film, it also checks for halt conditions. So if you set the maximum to 512 seconds and choose a halt time of 300 seconds, the render will halt after 512 seconds.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:39 pm
by Fox
I see, thank you BYOB.