Page 2 of 3

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:35 am
by Asticles
Hi, I'm getting this error when enabling the addon.

Code: Select all

Modules Installed (BlendLuxCore) from 'C:\\Users\\Usuario\\Downloads\\BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha1-win64-opencl.zip' into 'C:\\Users\\Usuario\\AppData\\Roaming\\Blender Foundation\\Blender\\2.79\\scripts\\addons'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "F:\Install\blender-2.79b-windows64\2.79\scripts\modules\addon_utils.py", line 331, in enable
    mod = __import__(module_name)
  File "C:\Users\Usuario\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.79\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\__init__.py", line 13, in <module>
    from .bin import pyluxcore
ImportError: DLL load failed: No se puede encontrar el m├│dulo especificado.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:36 am
by Asticles
No Opencl version is enabled fine.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 12:21 pm
by Dade
Asticles wrote:
Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:36 am
No Opencl version is enabled fine.
Does LuxMark work ? Your OpenCL installation may be broken.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:21 pm
by Asticles
Hah, opencl not found with luxmark.

Edit: Updated to latest drivers and worked fine.

Thanks!

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:18 pm
by Asticles
I have tested the denoiser and you're AWESOME!

Thanks for this great software.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:06 pm
by Fox
I think i got the render not stopping issue sorted out with editing the final.py file

Code: Select all

From
FAST_REFRESH_DURATION = 0 if engine.is_animation else 5
to
FAST_REFRESH_DURATION = 0 if engine.is_animation else 0
Also got the Blender UI silky smooth with

Code: Select all

    minimum = 4 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 16
to
    minimum = 128 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 512

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:49 am
by B.Y.O.B.
Hm, strange that disabling the fast refresh phase should solve your problem. Is this reproducable?
Fox wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:06 pm
Also got the Blender UI silky smooth with

Code: Select all

    minimum = 4 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 16
to
    minimum = 128 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 512
The values I used here are a compromise. Note that a refresh does not just update the stats and film, it also checks for halt conditions. So if you set the maximum to 512 seconds and choose a halt time of 300 seconds, the render will halt after 512 seconds.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:39 pm
by Fox
I see, thank you BYOB.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:30 am
by marcatore
I know that this is the first release of the Direct Light Cache so there will be space for development, but I'd like to know if it'll be developed the lightcache samples filtering to smooth the lightcache solution.

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 9:12 am
by Dade
marcatore wrote:
Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:30 am
I know that this is the first release of the Direct Light Cache so there will be space for development, but I'd like to know if it'll be developed the lightcache samples filtering to smooth the lightcache solution.
Light cache is in alpha2, not alpha1 => viewtopic.php?f=9&t=472

(anyway, what do you mean with "smooth the lightcache solution" ?)