LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

News & Announcements regarding releases, features, exporters and project coordination.
Asticles
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:52 am

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by Asticles » Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:35 am

Hi, I'm getting this error when enabling the addon.

Code: Select all

Modules Installed (BlendLuxCore) from 'C:\\Users\\Usuario\\Downloads\\BlendLuxCore-v2.1alpha1-win64-opencl.zip' into 'C:\\Users\\Usuario\\AppData\\Roaming\\Blender Foundation\\Blender\\2.79\\scripts\\addons'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "F:\Install\blender-2.79b-windows64\2.79\scripts\modules\addon_utils.py", line 331, in enable
    mod = __import__(module_name)
  File "C:\Users\Usuario\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.79\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\__init__.py", line 13, in <module>
    from .bin import pyluxcore
ImportError: DLL load failed: No se puede encontrar el m├│dulo especificado.

Asticles
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:52 am

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by Asticles » Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:36 am

No Opencl version is enabled fine.

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by Dade » Mon Jun 04, 2018 12:21 pm

Asticles wrote:
Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:36 am
No Opencl version is enabled fine.
Does LuxMark work ? Your OpenCL installation may be broken.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Asticles
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:52 am

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by Asticles » Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:21 pm

Hah, opencl not found with luxmark.

Edit: Updated to latest drivers and worked fine.

Thanks!

Asticles
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:52 am

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by Asticles » Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:18 pm

I have tested the denoiser and you're AWESOME!

Thanks for this great software.

Fox
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by Fox » Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:06 pm

I think i got the render not stopping issue sorted out with editing the final.py file

Code: Select all

From
FAST_REFRESH_DURATION = 0 if engine.is_animation else 5
to
FAST_REFRESH_DURATION = 0 if engine.is_animation else 0
Also got the Blender UI silky smooth with

Code: Select all

    minimum = 4 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 16
to
    minimum = 128 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 512

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 1108
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:49 am

Hm, strange that disabling the fast refresh phase should solve your problem. Is this reproducable?
Fox wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 8:06 pm
Also got the Blender UI silky smooth with

Code: Select all

    minimum = 4 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 16
to
    minimum = 128 if is_big_image else 1
    maximum = 512
The values I used here are a compromise. Note that a refresh does not just update the stats and film, it also checks for halt conditions. So if you set the maximum to 512 seconds and choose a halt time of 300 seconds, the render will halt after 512 seconds.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Fox
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCoreRender v2.1alpha1 released

Post by Fox » Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:39 pm

I see, thank you BYOB.

Post Reply