LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

News & Announcements regarding releases, features, exporters and project coordination.
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 5553
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by Dade » Mon Aug 30, 2021 11:25 am

BlenderSushi wrote:
Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:29 am
As for today, I can confirm it still does not work with macOS Monterey, M1 iMac, Blender 2.93. But 2.92 version works.
The error says pyluxcore.so is for x86 CPU architecture while arm is required (I guess it makes sense, the binaries are for x86 CPUs).
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
u3dreal
Developer
Posts: 525
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:23 pm
Location: Ulm
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by u3dreal » Tue Sep 14, 2021 5:13 pm

LuxCore is not compiled for arm64 yet ... mostly because i do not have an M1..and the money for it.

You could try to run it with rosetta (x86_64 emutation provided with BigSur).
There should be an option in the file Imformation.
I never saw it but read it.

I'm reorganizing the build chain to someday be able to crosscompile for arm64
So you have to be patient or buy me a MacBook :D
check out my newest stuff http://q3de.com/research/
portfolio http://q3de.com/


MB Pro i7 2.3Ghz, IrisPro 1.5GB, GTX750m 2GB - High Sierra
Xeon X5650@4Ghz, RX 5700 - BigSur / Catalina / High Sierra, Windows 10, Ubuntu 18.04

acasta69
Developer
Posts: 445
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:45 pm
Location: Italy

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by acasta69 » Sat Oct 23, 2021 10:13 am

Our release pipelines were no more working because they were based on an old agent (Ubuntu 16.04) no more available.
This made also BlendLuxCore releases fail because of no LuxCoreRender artifacts available.
I have now updated the pipelines : hopefully everything will be working again as soon as the currently building LuxCore is done.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Windows 10 64 bits, i7-4770 3.4 GHz, RAM 16 GB, GTX 970 4GB v445.87

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Sat Oct 23, 2021 9:08 pm

Thanks!

MCurto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 09, 2021 5:28 pm

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by MCurto » Sat Oct 23, 2021 9:58 pm

Hi, I know its probably not a priority but can anyone plz look into Mac latest build?

Works fine in Bidir and Path CPU but atm GPU gives error, all previous daily builds had the same problem:

Image

Tks.
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-10-23 at 22.52.32.jpg

endosage
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2021 12:54 am

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by endosage » Mon Oct 25, 2021 1:07 am

Hi! I'm looking to get BlendLuxCore up and running on Blender 2.93.3. I'm on a MacBook Pro (2015), using Big Sur with an Intel i7 CPU, as well as Intel integrated graphics (I use the CPU anyway, no biggie). I've followed the guide on Pg.1 in this post, and while I can install the addon, Blender won't let me activate it, showing an error (included below) when activating. Anyone know what I can do to get this working?

---

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Applications/Blender.app/Contents/Resources/2.93/scripts/modules/addon_utils.py", in line 351, in enable
mod = __import__(module_name)
File "/Users/endosage/Library/Application Support/Blender/2.93/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore-master/__init__.py", line 47, in <module>
if not os.access(denoiser_path, os.X_OK):
TypeError: access: path should be string, bytes, or os.PathLike, not NoneType

---

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 4130
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LuxCoreRender daily/automatic builds

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Mon Oct 25, 2021 7:27 am

It sounds like you downloaded the github repository (BlendLuxCore-master). That's not enough, you need the binaries as well.

Instead, download a release from here: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/BlendLuxCore/releases
(click the "Asset" section to see the files).

Post Reply