Network Render Exporterror

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Flink

Network Render Exporterror

Post by Flink »

Hi,

I'm new to LuxCoreRender and using it for personal projects. First of all thank you for this awesome renderengine. I am using Version 2.1 beta1 on a Windows 10 and a Windows 7 computer. At the moment I'm trying to test the network renderer but LuxCore is showing some strange behavior when exporting the scene. Writing the scene in binary format causes the following error message:
ios_base::failbit set: iostream stream error

I tried also to write the scene as text file and got an error message saying: Directory doesn't exist. This seems strange because LuxCore creats a new directory at the chosen location?!

Do you have any idea what could cause my problems?

Sorry for not coming up with an example .blend file, but I wasn't able to reproduce the error safely :roll: Sometimes I got the error even with the default cube scene and other times it is working correctly.
The last few lines from blender console are attached as an image and will hopefully help.
Attachments
LuxCoreErrorBin.PNG
Dade
Developer
Developer

Re: Network Render Exporterror

Post by Dade »

Can you try with beta2 ? During the development, at some point, there was a bug causing the usage of a different file format while reading and writing the Film.

I have the feeling it is not your problem but it is the first check to do to track the problem.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
Flink

Post by Flink »

Thank you for the answer. Unfortunately your feeling is right.
With beta2 there is still the same behavior.
Dade
Developer
Developer

Post by Dade »

Flink wrote: Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:02 pm Thank you for the answer. Unfortunately your feeling is right.
With beta2 there is still the same behavior.