Internal reflections of diamonds

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Xplozv

Internal reflections of diamonds

Post by Xplozv »

Hi there,
Hope you have a safe and prosperous new year.

I am new to Luxcore and Blender and was trying to render a couple of ornaments with diamonds in it. I had multiple issues here and there which, after spending around 10-15 days, I was able to solve them. But one this I am not able to solve is internal reflections of diamonds. Online while checking tutorials and renders, I noticed that the diamonds weren't reflecting the ground material at all. They have their own crystal reflections but no ground/floor reflections.
In my case, if I put a blue ground mat, diamonds reflect blue, if i put a white ground mat, they reflect white. I am not able to solve this.
I have attached my scene setup, render settings and render.
PLEASE HELP ME!!!

System - Dell Inspiron 15 7559 with Core i5-6300HQ (4C/4T), Nvidia GTX 960M 4GB and 16GB RAM.

Thank you in advance.
comparo with dif ground mat.jpg
scene setup.jpg
test_scene_1.jpg
Last edited by Xplozv on Mon Jan 03, 2022 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
dilysmoore

Re: Internal reflections of diamonds

Post by dilysmoore »

5 common mistakes when vacuuming

Vacuuming is a piece of cake. It’s nothing more than pushing and pulling the vacuum cleaner for home around the floor. That’s what people usually think. The truth is that using a vacuum cleaner requires a little more attention. It includes storage, operation, and maintenance as well. There are some common mistakes people make, and they’re often overlooked. Let’s find out what the most common mistakes are:

Check This Out: https://www.facebook.com/iwikithekinglive/posts/1022754308674631

1.Wait until the bag is full