LuxCoreRenderGui v2.5 not able to resume rendering

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Post Reply
3d_render_user
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 5:21 am

LuxCoreRenderGui v2.5 not able to resume rendering

Post by 3d_render_user » Wed May 19, 2021 8:36 am

I have a 980 GTX GPU, if I save the rendering with render engine set to PATHOCL, the next time I resume the render, the entire gui application would crash to desktop.

Is this a bug?

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2794
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: LuxCoreRenderGui v2.5 not able to resume rendering

Post by Sharlybg » Wed May 19, 2021 10:51 am

3d_render_user wrote:
Wed May 19, 2021 8:36 am
I have a 980 GTX GPU, if I save the rendering with render engine set to PATHOCL, the next time I resume the render, the entire gui application would crash to desktop.

Is this a bug?
Wich luxcore/blender version ?
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 5342
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: LuxCoreRenderGui v2.5 not able to resume rendering

Post by Dade » Wed May 19, 2021 10:57 am

Are you using luxcoreui command ? Is the scene exported from Blender ? In text or binary format ? We need more information.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

3d_render_user
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 5:21 am

Re: LuxCoreRenderGui v2.5 not able to resume rendering

Post by 3d_render_user » Sat Jun 12, 2021 9:10 pm

hi guys, sorry, this was exported by FreeCad 0.19, but I tested out using the same scene from the LuxCoreRender v2.5 folder, same thing happens.

3d_render_user
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 17, 2021 5:21 am

Re: LuxCoreRenderGui v2.5 not able to resume rendering

Post by 3d_render_user » Sat Jun 12, 2021 9:12 pm

Dade wrote:
Wed May 19, 2021 10:57 am
Are you using luxcoreui command ? Is the scene exported from Blender ? In text or binary format ? We need more information.
sorry for the late response.
I used luxcorerender-v2.5-win64\luxcorerui.exe
the scene used was loaded from
D:\luxcorerender-v2.5-win64\ProceduralLeaves\ProceduralLeaves\LuxCoreScene

Post Reply