Blender, LuxCore and display settings

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Post Reply
chiraagm
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 11, 2021 8:34 am

Blender, LuxCore and display settings

Post by chiraagm » Wed May 19, 2021 5:10 am

I have just recently moved to LuxCore, and just about acquainted myself to this brilliant engine. Absolutely amazing work from the developers!

I went through a couple of tutorials on youtube, and saw that there was a setting in LuxCore's Blender plugin that allowed the user to change the Film Refresh Interval. I am currently rendering 4K images and render each image/frame can sometimes take over 35-40 minutes on my machine (AMD Ryzen 5 2600, 16Gb RAM with a RTX2060).

I do not seem to be able to find that setting any more, has it been disabled in the newest version (LuxCore v2.5)

Thanks
Chiraag

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 4078
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Blender, LuxCore and display settings

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Wed May 19, 2021 8:20 am

I think it's still configurable in the N-panel in the image editor (in the LuxCore tab).

chiraagm
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 11, 2021 8:34 am

Re: Blender, LuxCore and display settings

Post by chiraagm » Wed May 19, 2021 11:16 am

Thank you very much!!

Post Reply