Page 2 of 2

Re: Noise threshold, no clue what's happening

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 6:38 pm
by kintuX
juangea wrote: Tue May 18, 2021 5:09 pm The thing is that in Blender we cannot put more than 255 I think.

@Theverat should know better I imagine.

P.S.: Yep, I just confirmed, in Blender the maximum value is 255, we cannot configure higher values.

P.S.2.: To Theverat (BYOB) I just changed the maximum limit of Noise Threshold from "max" to "soft_max" to allow freedom in maxmium written value, may be a thing to consider so the gates are open for custom values, what do you think?
Care to reveal: "How to?"
Or better yet, if possible, grow your branch with changes on BlendLuxCore repo and make pull request?

Re: Noise threshold, no clue what's happening

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 7:15 pm
by juangea
Oh, I don't have a branch, I just modified the code in the addon installed in my blender, I'll tell you later the file and the line :)

Re: Noise threshold, no clue what's happening

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 7:52 pm
by juangea
OK, the file I changed was

Code: Select all

properties/halt.py
And there the line you need to change is the line 62, you will see this:

Code: Select all

noise_thresh: IntProperty(name="Noise Threshold", default=5, min=0, soft_min=3, max=255,
                               description=NOISE_THRESH_DESC)
Change the

Code: Select all

max=255
with a

Code: Select all

soft_max=255
and that's it :)

Re: Noise threshold, no clue what's happening

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 9:34 pm
by kintuX
oh, now that you've pointed it out, it really looks obvious
thanks for opening my eyes (+ giving me motivation to further learn to read code) 8-)

Re: Noise threshold, no clue what's happening

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 9:54 pm
by juangea
My pleasure :)