Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Post Reply
HoppyHopp
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:27 pm

Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by HoppyHopp » Mon Sep 21, 2020 8:03 pm

Hey,
i played arround mixing a normal and bump map. When i use "Add" there is a big difference between CPU and GPU.
It is the same with "Subtract" but no problem when i use "Mix", "Multiplay" or "Divide"

CPU
Image


GPU
Image

Nodes

Image

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 4978
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by Dade » Mon Sep 21, 2020 10:19 pm

What Lux version are you using ? Can you post a simple test scene with a cube and your material definition ?
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

HoppyHopp
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:27 pm

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by HoppyHopp » Thu Oct 08, 2020 3:00 pm

Here i have another missmatch between CPU and GPU.
CPU
Image

GPU
Image

Nodes
Image


I attached the blend-file
Attachments
Lightbox1.blend
(2.08 MiB) Downloaded 35 times

HoppyHopp
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:27 pm

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by HoppyHopp » Fri Oct 09, 2020 9:12 pm

I tried now 2.4 and latest 2.5 version. Still the sam difference between cpu and gpu.
Can someone reproduce the problem with my file and can solve the problem? :)

HoppyHopp
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:27 pm

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by HoppyHopp » Mon Oct 19, 2020 8:27 am

Nobody can help? :(

User avatar
Dez!
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:09 am
Location: Ekaterinburg
Contact:

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by Dez! » Mon Oct 19, 2020 9:01 am

my video driver breaks down.
the system goes into a black screen.
checked three times. only reset helped three times
Linux Plasma | Ryzen 5, 32Gb, SSD M2, GT 590 RX | BenQ 27 | Wacom One | Microsoft Ergo | Tie Guan Yin tea
http://dezigner.tilda.ws/

User avatar
FarbigeWelt
Donor
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:07 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by FarbigeWelt » Tue Oct 20, 2020 4:31 pm

HoppyHopp wrote:
Mon Oct 19, 2020 8:27 am
Nobody can help? :(
Forum_Spiral_cpu
Forum_Spiral_cpu
Forum_Spiral_gpu
Forum_Spiral_gpu
Similar result like yours. :roll:
Light and Word designing Creator - www.farbigewelt.ch - aka quantenkristall || #luxcorerender
Windows 10 Pro 64 || 2x16 Cores, AMD Ryzen 3950X @3.5GHz, 64 GB RAM, DDR4 @3.2 GHz
2x openCL, AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT, 8 GB VRAM || Gfp = SFFT Gflops

HoppyHopp
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:27 pm

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by HoppyHopp » Wed Oct 21, 2020 9:29 am

FarbigeWelt wrote:
Tue Oct 20, 2020 4:31 pm

Similar result like yours. :roll:
So how do we fix it? I mean there shouldn't be a difference, right?

User avatar
FarbigeWelt
Donor
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:07 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Math Node CPU/GPU Bug?

Post by FarbigeWelt » Wed Oct 21, 2020 3:42 pm

HoppyHopp wrote:
Wed Oct 21, 2020 9:29 am
FarbigeWelt wrote:
Tue Oct 20, 2020 4:31 pm

Similar result like yours. :roll:
... I mean there shouldn't be a difference, right?
Correct. Some one should open an Issue in Github.
Light and Word designing Creator - www.farbigewelt.ch - aka quantenkristall || #luxcorerender
Windows 10 Pro 64 || 2x16 Cores, AMD Ryzen 3950X @3.5GHz, 64 GB RAM, DDR4 @3.2 GHz
2x openCL, AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT, 8 GB VRAM || Gfp = SFFT Gflops

Post Reply