Page 4 of 5

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 12:00 pm
by lighting_freak
Hi,
It is using the old LuxRender API, not the new LuxCore API.
Of course, I didn't meant that it is usable without any work. My thoughts were reworking the existing GUI to be compatible to new API.
Isn't it easier to do it that way?

But, let's face the current issues on network rendering first.

BR

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:51 pm
by Dade
lighting_freak wrote: Fri Oct 05, 2018 10:32 am Well, not so many files after stopping the job, propably caused by the error.
They should be all: a .seed, a .md5 and a .flm for each rendering node.

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:19 pm
by lighting_freak
Hi,
They should be all: a .seed, a .md5 and a .flm for each rendering node.
If those files are all, where do I find the result? The *.flm file can't be watched and there is no regular graphical format like *.jpg or png.
In the Console window an imge file name is mentioned, but this file doesn`t exist.
2018-10-04_200128.png
BR

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 10:10 pm
by Dade
lighting_freak wrote: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:19 pm Hi,
They should be all: a .seed, a .md5 and a .flm for each rendering node.
If those files are all, where do I find the result? The *.flm file can't be watched and there is no regular graphical format like *.jpg or png.
In the Console window an imge file name is mentioned, but this file doesn`t exist.

2018-10-04_200128.png

BR
You can merge them and/or trigger the output .png/.jpg/etc. with luxcoremerge: https://wiki.luxcorerender.org/Pyluxcoretool_merge (check https://wiki.luxcorerender.org/Pyluxcor ... ine_output).

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 9:25 am
by lighting_freak
Hi,

Ive tested this command line, with this error:

Code: Select all

C:\>C:\Users\Martin\Downloads\luxcorerender-v2.1alpha4-win64-opencl\pyluxcoretoo
l.exe C:\Users\Martin\Desktop\Job\Subsurface_Scattering_LuxCore\00001-netrenderi
ng\RenderFarmNodeThread-192.168.188.23_18018-1.flm C:\Users\Martin\Desktop\Job\S
ubsurface_Scattering_LuxCore\00001-netrendering\RenderFarmNodeThread-192.168.188
.23_18018-3.flm -o C:\Users\Martin\Desktop\Job\Subsurface_Scattering_LuxCore\000
01.png

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "pyluxcoretool.py", line 76, in <module>
TypeError: Unknown command to execute: C:\Users\Martin\Desktop\Job\Subsurface_Sc
attering_LuxCore\00001-netrendering\RenderFarmNodeThread-192.168.188.23_18018-1.
flm
[3676] Failed to execute script pyluxcoretool
Another test was using quotes for the path and files:

Code: Select all

C:\>C:\Users\Martin\Downloads\luxcorerender-v2.1alpha4-win64-opencl\pyluxcoretoo
l merge "C:\Users\Martin\Desktop\Job\Subsurface_Scattering_LuxCore\00001-netrend
ering\RenderFarmNodeThread-192.168.188.23_18018-3.flm" "C:\Users\Martin\Desktop\
Job\Subsurface_Scattering_LuxCore\00001-netrendering\RenderFarmNodeThread-192.16
8.188.25_18018-2.flm" -o "C:\Users\Martin\Desktop\Job\Subsurface_Scattering_LuxC
ore\00001.png"

[MainThread][2018-10-06 11:19:26,384] LuxCore 2.1alpha4
[MainThread][2018-10-06 11:19:26,384] Processing the base Film: C:\Users\Martin\
Desktop\Job\Subsurface_Scattering_LuxCore\00001-netrendering\RenderFarmNodeThrea
d-192.168.188.23_18018-3.flm
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "pyluxcoretool.py", line 62, in <module>
  File "C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Local\Temp\_MEI24202\pyluxcoretools.zip\pyluxcor
etools\pyluxcoremerge\cmd.py", line 143, in main
  File "C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Local\Temp\_MEI24202\pyluxcoretools.zip\pyluxcor
etools\pyluxcoremerge\cmd.py", line 112, in LuxCoreMerge
  File "C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Local\Temp\_MEI24202\pyluxcoretools.zip\pyluxcor
etools\pyluxcoremerge\cmd.py", line 45, in LoadFilm
RuntimeError: requested integer size exceeds type size: 2
[6840] Failed to execute script pyluxcoretool
Both lines lead to some type of error.
Thanks for all of your support.

BR

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:26 pm
by acasta69
lighting_freak wrote: Sat Oct 06, 2018 9:25 am

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: requested integer size exceeds type size: 2
This error should be fixed. You can get new pyluxcore / pyluxcoretools here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/kou57ml7ki5z4 ... e.zip?dl=0

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:09 pm
by lighting_freak
Hi,

first test was succesful... Two nodes were interacting and in the end a result file is written.
I`ll continue my tests.
Thank you for quick solutions and updates.

BR.

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:08 pm
by Dade
lighting_freak wrote: Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:09 pm first test was succesful... Two nodes were interacting and in the end a result file is written.
I`ll continue my tests.
Thank you for quick solutions and updates.
Can you check if the dead-lock is still a problem (on Windows) or not ? It is not yet clear to me if we have a problem there or not.

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:30 am
by lighting_freak
Hi,
Can you check if the dead-lock is still a problem (on Windows)
I ran several tests. This dead-lock issue didn`t appear anymore. It sems to be resolved (at least for the moment).

One more issue appeared while network rendering. After click on "Finish job" this messages appear:
2018-10-12_102051.png
The scene I`ve exported came from this thread:
http://forums.luxcorerender.org/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=657
This is my exported file:
glasscubeluxcore_LuxCore.zip
(56.32 KiB) Downloaded 163 times
My first guess was that it may be due to *.exr format as output, but it happens with *.png as well.

BR

Re: Moving from classic LuxRender

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 10:12 am
by Dade
lighting_freak wrote: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:30 am One more issue appeared while network rendering. After click on "Finish job" this messages appear:
2018-10-12_102051.png

The scene I`ve exported came from this thread:
http://forums.luxcorerender.org/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=657
This is my exported file:
glasscubeluxcore_LuxCore.zip

My first guess was that it may be due to *.exr format as output, but it happens with *.png as well.
Your .bcf works fine here. Your error happens during the compilation of an basic image pipeline OpenCL kernel. You should get the same error at any point your try to update the screen, save the output (with network rendering but also in Blender or LuxCoreUI). Have you tried ? Does it always happen ?

It may be a specific (driver) problem of the Quadro 2000M you are using for this test :idea: