LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Post Reply
User avatar
motaman
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:03 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by motaman »

:? luxcoreUI was rendering the scene pretty well, then it closed out of nowhere.

here is my .cfg file , idk if i did something wrong :oops:

Code: Select all

opencl.cpu.use = 0
opencl.gpu.use = 1
# opencl.devices.select = "1"
opencl.native.threads.count = 1

path.pathdepth.total = 11
path.pathdepth.diffuse = 5
path.pathdepth.glossy = 5
path.pathdepth.specular = 10
sampler.sobol.adaptive.strength = 0.80000001192092896
sampler.random.adaptive.strength = 0.80000001192092896
sampler.metropolis.largesteprate = 0.40000000000000002
sampler.metropolis.maxconsecutivereject = 256
sampler.metropolis.imagemutationrate = 0.10000000000000001
film.height = 1080
renderengine.type = "PATHOCL"
sampler.type = "SOBOL"
scene.epsilon.max = 0.10000000149011612
film.width = 1080
film.opencl.enable = 1
film.filter.width = 1.5
film.filter.type = "BLACKMANHARRIS"
scene.epsilon.min = 9.9999997473787516e-06
lightstrategy.type = "POWER"
path.forceblackbackground.enable = 0
renderengine.seed = 1
batch.haltspp = 1500
batch.haltthreshold.filter.enable = 1
batch.halttime = 0
batch.haltthreshold.warmup = 32
batch.haltthreshold.stoprendering.enable = 1
batch.haltthreshold = 0.01171875
batch.haltthreshold.step = 256
film.imagepipelines.1.0.type = "BCD_DENOISER"
film.imagepipelines.1.0.scales = 3
film.imagepipelines.1.0.histdistthresh = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.0.patchradius = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.0.searchwindowradius = 4
film.imagepipelines.1.0.filterspikes = 0
film.imagepipelines.1.1.type = "NOP"
film.imagepipelines.1.2.type = "TONEMAP_LINEAR"
film.imagepipelines.1.2.scale = 0.80000001192092896
film.imagepipelines.1.3.type = "GAMMA_CORRECTION"
film.imagepipelines.1.3.value = 2.2000000000000002
film.imagepipelines.0.0.type = "NOP"
film.imagepipelines.0.1.type = "TONEMAP_LINEAR"
film.imagepipelines.0.1.scale = 0.80000001192092896
film.imagepipelines.0.2.type = "GAMMA_CORRECTION"
film.imagepipelines.0.2.value = 2.2000000000000002
film.imagepipelines.1.radiancescales.0.enabled = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.radiancescales.0.globalscale = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.radiancescales.0.rgbscale = 1 1 1
film.imagepipelines.0.radiancescales.0.enabled = 1
film.imagepipelines.0.radiancescales.0.globalscale = 1
film.imagepipelines.0.radiancescales.0.rgbscale = 1 1 1
film.outputs.0.type = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE"
film.outputs.0.index = 0
film.outputs.0.filename = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE_0.png"
film.outputs.1.type = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE"
film.outputs.1.index = 1
film.outputs.1.filename = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE_1.png"
scene.file = "scene.scn"
instagram: motaman.art
User avatar
nigec
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:50 am

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by nigec »

Do a bat file and start luxcoreui with it something like:

Code: Select all

"C:\luxcorerender/luxcoreui.exe" -d "C:\Users\nige\Desktop\Batchzipper\scenes\bigmonkey" "bigmonkey.cfg" -D "batch.halttime" "10"
pause 
"batch.halttime stops the render after 10 seconds
the pause keeps the cmd window open so you can see what went wrong hopefully
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by Dade »

Or just run the command from a shell (i.e. cmd.exe) so the output is not lost.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
User avatar
motaman
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:03 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by motaman »

i did both the batch file and running from the cmd directly. :?
in those cases they stoped here, so i couldn't get the error
Attachments
test2.JPG
instagram: motaman.art
User avatar
motaman
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:03 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by motaman »

I did however another render opening the .cfg file from the UI .
I got this error and then the program closed.

:!:
Attachments
test3.JPG
instagram: motaman.art
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by Dade »

motaman wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 3:52 pm i did both the batch file and running from the cmd directly. :?
in those cases they stoped here, so i couldn't get the error
It is likely to be a problem with your GPU: Intel GPUs are extremely limited and, most of the times, they are unable to run complex GPU computing tasks (like rendering). You should use PATHCPU instead of PATHOCL render engine so only the CPU is used.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4146
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by B.Y.O.B. »

motaman wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:03 pm I did however another render opening the .cfg file from the UI .
I got this error and then the program closed.
This looks like the bug I reported here: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCore/issues/183
Can you post your scene?

By the way, you could compile in release mode instead of debug mode to prevent assertions from being raised.
User avatar
motaman
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:03 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by motaman »

here is my .scn file
Attachments
scene.scn
(192.93 KiB) Downloaded 143 times
instagram: motaman.art
User avatar
motaman
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:03 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Post by motaman »

B.Y.O.B. wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:58 pm
motaman wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:03 pm I did however another render opening the .cfg file from the UI .
I got this error and then the program closed.
This looks like the bug I reported here: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCore/issues/183
Can you post your scene?

By the way, you could compile in release mode instead of debug mode to prevent assertions from being raised.
yep i compiled in release mode and worked, thanks a lot B.Y.O.Baby 8-) and dade
instagram: motaman.art
Post Reply