Page 1 of 1

Can I use LuxCoreRender with C4D?

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:54 pm
by Donleavy
Hello

I have used LuxRender a lot (with Carrara, believe it or not).
Now, I have moved to Cinema 4D.

Is there any way to export from C4D to the new LuxCoreRender?

Br, Donleavy

Re: Can I use LuxCoreRender with C4D?

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:18 am
by Dade
Donleavy wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:54 pm
Is there any way to export from C4D to the new LuxCoreRender?
Not directly (there isn't a plugin for C4D). You could go trough Blender (i.e. export from C4D, import inside blender, assign materials, etc. but it is going to be quite cumbersome).

Re: Can I use LuxCoreRender with C4D?

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:42 pm
by Donleavy
Ok - thank you for answering!
I sincerely hope that someone will create an export plugin for C4D!

/Dl