BlendLuxCore Development

Discussion related to the LuxCore functionality, implementations and API.
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3623
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:41 pm

Odilkhan Yakubov wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:26 pm
Why the Denoised image is the same as Combined? Meaning not Denoising.
.blend?

User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov » Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:45 pm

It shows on every project not on once. Denoising isnt worked for me or any setups need?
Allah bless us!

CPU: Core 2 Quad Q6600 @2.4Ghz
GPU: MSI GTX 1060 6Gb GDDR5 192bit
RAM: 3Gb DDR2 800Mhz (too old :( )
OS: Win7 64bit
Blender: 2.82a (2.90 too)
LuxCore: v2.3 (using Latest build sometimes too)

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3623
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:49 pm

Odilkhan Yakubov wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:45 pm
It shows on every project not on once. Denoising isnt worked for me or any setups need?
Please make a report in the github issue tracker, describe how to reproduce the problem and show some images.
If it happens in every project it shouldn't be hard to provide a .blend file that reproduces the issue, right?

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3623
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:45 pm

I found a way to create a custom UI for the LuxCore material node editor header, so it shows the material name/controls instead of the node tree name, like in Cycles.
Attachments
untitled.png

User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov » Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:58 am

B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:49 pm
Odilkhan Yakubov wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:45 pm
It shows on every project not on once. Denoising isnt worked for me or any setups need?
Please make a report in the github issue tracker, describe how to reproduce the problem and show some images.
If it happens in every project it shouldn't be hard to provide a .blend file that reproduces the issue, right?
Report bug:
https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCore/issues/352
Allah bless us!

CPU: Core 2 Quad Q6600 @2.4Ghz
GPU: MSI GTX 1060 6Gb GDDR5 192bit
RAM: 3Gb DDR2 800Mhz (too old :( )
OS: Win7 64bit
Blender: 2.82a (2.90 too)
LuxCore: v2.3 (using Latest build sometimes too)

User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov » Wed Apr 29, 2020 10:14 am

As I open issue on git page I'm walkaround here too on how to enable Denoising?! Really strange for me :shock: :? :roll:

EDIT: It was not a bug. Just my CPU doesnt supported OIDN by my SEE3 instruction. OIDN need at least SEE4.1 instruction.
Allah bless us!

CPU: Core 2 Quad Q6600 @2.4Ghz
GPU: MSI GTX 1060 6Gb GDDR5 192bit
RAM: 3Gb DDR2 800Mhz (too old :( )
OS: Win7 64bit
Blender: 2.82a (2.90 too)
LuxCore: v2.3 (using Latest build sometimes too)

chafouin
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:35 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by chafouin » Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:09 pm

Dade wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 9:56 am
Adding a normalize flag it is pretty much trivial. The IES map is always transformed in an image map: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCor ... s.cpp#L109

It is about adding here 3 lines of code to normalize the image map pixels: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCor ... s.cpp#L131

Plus a line of code to parse the option (like the ".flipz" option). If someone want to take the task, it is really easy.
Thanks Dade for your answer.
I think IES in LuxCore are already normalized today, unlike Cycles. What would be nice is to have the choice to use the embedded brightness. Unfortunately I don't know C++ and can't be of any help here.

marcatore
Donor
Posts: 415
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:04 am

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by marcatore » Fri May 01, 2020 8:04 am

chafouin wrote:
Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:09 pm
.... What would be nice is to have the choice to use the embedded brightness...
Yes..it will be really useful

User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov » Sat May 16, 2020 11:54 am

@B.Y.O.B. ,which nodes are not supported yet in Cycles Nodes reader tool?
As I remember Differance, Subtract and something like this converters are not supported yet, just black object if I guess.
Allah bless us!

CPU: Core 2 Quad Q6600 @2.4Ghz
GPU: MSI GTX 1060 6Gb GDDR5 192bit
RAM: 3Gb DDR2 800Mhz (too old :( )
OS: Win7 64bit
Blender: 2.82a (2.90 too)
LuxCore: v2.3 (using Latest build sometimes too)

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3623
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Sat May 16, 2020 3:58 pm

Odilkhan Yakubov wrote:
Sat May 16, 2020 11:54 am
@B.Y.O.B. ,which nodes are not supported yet in Cycles Nodes reader tool?
As I remember Differance, Subtract and something like this converters are not supported yet, just black object if I guess.
see https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/BlendL ... issues/272

Post Reply