pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
User avatar
nigec
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:50 am

pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by nigec »

I've been playing with the pysideluxcoredemo.py script, and I seem to have a problem

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "c:/Users/nige/Desktop/Batchzipper/pysideluxcoredemo.py", line 484, in timerEvent
    pyluxcore.ConvertFilmChannelOutput_3xFloat_To_4xUChar(self.filmWidth, self.filmHeight, self.imageBufferFloat, self.imageBufferUChar,
AttributeError: module 'pyluxcore' has no attribute 'ConvertFilmChannelOutput_3xFloat_To_4xUChar'
I'm using Python 3.5.4, Its the public sdk without opencl
Windows 10
I'm actually using guizero but I wanted to take a look at the pyside script to see how it worked

I had hellish problems getting it working with PySide2.. originally I had Python 3.5.2 and Pyside threw shiboken2 errors
when I upgraded python it worked but I had to change Pyside2's import structure in the script

Code: Select all

try:
    from PySide.QtGui import *
    from PySide.QtCore import *
    from shiboken import wrapInstance
    PYSIDE2 = False
except:
    from PySide2.QtCore import *
    from PySide2.QtGui import *
    from PySide2.QtWidgets import *
    from PySide2.QtUiTools import *
    from shiboken2 import wrapInstance
    PYSIDE2 = True
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4146
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by B.Y.O.B. »

See this post: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=371&p=4098&hilit=Co ... tput#p4098
You could try to do the conversion in numpy instead.
User avatar
nigec
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:50 am

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by nigec »

that's beyond me, I'm hopeless with python
I already have a saved image which will do, but it would of been nice to go one step further :)
I was hoping to do something like I assume the script does
User avatar
nigec
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:50 am

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by nigec »

luxcorerender-v2.0alpha0-sdk works
its a shame the script no longer works "out of the box" I'd imagine its the first place people would look
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by Dade »

nigec wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:52 pm luxcorerender-v2.0alpha0-sdk works
its a shame the script no longer works "out of the box" I'd imagine its the first place people would look
ConvertFilmChannelOutput_3xFloat_To_4xUChar() has been removed, I will add it again tomorrow (to the latest sources).
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
User avatar
nigec
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:50 am

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by nigec »

that would be great, thank you :)
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by Dade »

nigec wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:29 am that would be great, thank you :)
Done: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCor ... d5dbb065d3
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
User avatar
nigec
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:50 am

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by nigec »

Thanks, sadly I don't have enough ram to build from source .. it was trying for 2 hours but everything went black.. my wife will be happy I go the house work done while I was waiting lol
I have a i7 3770k with 8gb ram.. is there any way to force it to use less ram?
User avatar
alpistinho
Developer
Developer
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:38 pm
Location: Rio de Janeiro

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by alpistinho »

nigec wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:40 pm Thanks, sadly I don't have enough ram to build from source .. it was trying for 2 hours but everything went black.. my wife will be happy I go the house work done while I was waiting lol
I have a i7 3770k with 8gb ram.. is there any way to force it to use less ram?
I never had any problem on my computer, but you do have 4 times more threads than I do. If you use just 4 jobs it should work
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: pysideluxcoredemo.py problem

Post by Dade »

nigec wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:40 pm Thanks, sadly I don't have enough ram to build from source .. it was trying for 2 hours but everything went black.. my wife will be happy I go the house work done while I was waiting lol
I have a i7 3770k with 8gb ram.. is there any way to force it to use less ram?
You can use an automatic build too: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=736
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
Post Reply