LuxCore standalone questions

Discussion related to the Engine functionality, implementations and API.
Fox
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Fox » Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:32 am

I share my custom build, it's made for 3840 x 2160 pix screen size.
Bigger font and few windows open up little bigger by default.
If you are in TOOL_IMAGE_VIEW mode, then the UI response to scroll bars is very fast now, the film refreshes after 30 sec, (it was 5 sec).
Default render resolution is now 6000 x 4500, i was not able to make it read from cfg file.

March 8 build.
https://www.upload.ee/files/9669280/Lux ... en.7z.html

Fox
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Fox » Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:39 pm

Some of the data fields are 0 in LuxCore ui -> statistics window -> intersection devices used.
Why is this?

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2388
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Dade » Wed Mar 13, 2019 7:45 pm

Fox wrote:
Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:39 pm
Some of the data fields are 0 in LuxCore ui -> statistics window -> intersection devices used.
Why is this?
Which one ? Screen shot ?
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Fox
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Fox » Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:01 pm

I changed the Mb to Gb, but the memory use value did no come to visible.
The default ui was also 0M (now 0G)
Screenshot.jpg

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2388
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Dade » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:04 pm

Fox wrote:
Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:01 pm
I changed the Mb to Gb, but the memory use value did no come to visible.
The default ui was also 0M (now 0G)
Screenshot.jpg
Ok, it is normal, the number is truncated, it is printed without the decimal part. You can use boost::format() to print the number with some decimals.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Fox
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Fox » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:24 pm

investigating the possibility of changing luxcore ui title bar icon.
I did edit the win32_window.c file.

On top i add line:

Code: Select all

#include "GLFW_ICON.rc"
Somewhere in the middle of win32_window.c file:

Code: Select all

    // Load user-provided icon if available
    wc.hIcon = LoadIcon( wc.hInstance, "GLFW_ICON" ); // Load default icon
    if (!wc.hIcon)
    {
        // No user-provided icon found, load default icon
        wc.hIcon = LoadIcon( NULL, IDI_WINLOGO ); // Load default icon
    }
In the GLFW_ICON.rc file i have one line

Code: Select all

GLFW_ICON ICON "GLFW_ICON.ico"
Few errors came up related to GLFW_ICON.rc file :roll:

syntax error:
identifier 'ICON'
syntax error:
';'
syntax error:
'string'
syntax error: missing ')' before identifier
syntax error: ')'
error C2081: 'uintptr_t': name in formal parameter list illegal
syntax error: ')
syntax error: missing '{' before '
--------------------
EDIT

I got it compiled, but icon did not show up.
I may have to do something like in this tutorial http://discourse.glfw.org/t/set-window- ... gl-3-1/863
Or i have to get ImGuiIO& io = ImGui::GetIO(); to build texture, like it does with text font.

Fox
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Fox » Sat Mar 30, 2019 8:10 pm

:D Got the 200 x 200 pix icon compiled in exe. Though the console icon looks with much reduced resolution and or alpha shades (maybe the old GLFW does it in bad order)
LuxCoreUi Icon.png
It works like that:
You have your icon file luxcorerendericon.ico and rc file luxcorerendericonresourcefile.rc
Rc file has single line:

Code: Select all

GLFW_ICON ICON DISCARDABLE "luxcorerendericon.ico"
Move files luxcorerendericon.ico and luxcorerendericonresourcefile.rc to 2 folders in below:
\LuxCore\samples\luxcoreconsole
\LuxCore\samples\luxcoreui

Edit CMakeLists.txt files in both folders, that line which starts with "add_executable"

In luxcoreconsole CMakeLists.txt paste:

Code: Select all

add_executable(luxcoreconsole ${LUXCORECONSOLE_SRCS} ${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/luxcorerendericonresourcefile.rc)
In luxcoreui CMakeLists.txt paste:

Code: Select all

add_executable(luxcoreui ${LUXCOREUI_SRCS} ${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/luxcorerendericonresourcefile.rc)

Fox
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Fox » Sun Mar 31, 2019 1:51 am

I did joint / multi resolution icon (16, 20, 24, 28, 30, 31, 32, 40, 42, 47, 48, 56, 60, 63, 84, 186)
and the quality improved quite a bit.

It’s auto picking correct 60 pix icon for taskbar and 40 pix for window title bar.
The console window icon is stretched to 40 pix, but looks to be limited at some smaller res (maybe 16 to 32 or so). No issues with desktop icon at 120 pix.
LuxCoreRender icons2.png
LuxCoreRender desktop icon screenshot.png
LuxCoreRender desktop icon screenshot.png (21.22 KiB) Viewed 178 times

Fox
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by Fox » Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:40 pm


User avatar
FarbigeWelt
Donor
Donor
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:07 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: LuxCore standalone questions

Post by FarbigeWelt » Mon Apr 01, 2019 7:13 am

Fox wrote:
Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:40 pm
Short video of a ui.

https://youtu.be/EApN3QgorTE?t=80
Hi Fox,
Very cool work. Looks like I have to get your latest code.
Regards,
FarbigeWelt aka Quantenkristall
160.8 | 42.8 (10.7) Gfp / Windows 10 Pro, intel i7 4770K@3.5, 32 GB | AMD R9 290x+R9 390x, 4 GB
17.3 | 19.0 ( 4.7) Gfp / macOS X 13.6, iMac 27'', 2010, intel i7 870@2.93, 24 GB | ATI Radeon HD 5750, 1 GB
#luxcorerender | Gfp = SFFT Gflops

Post Reply