BlendLuxCore Development

Discussion related to the LuxCore functionality, implementations and API.
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:54 am

Late-night idea: sockets now show in the UI when the connected input is not compatible (export will throw an error):
Attachments
scrn_2018-01-14_04-15-22.png

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:33 am

Added support for normalmaps to imagemap node.
Attachments
scrn_2018-01-14_09-32-33.png

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2567
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Sharlybg » Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:53 am

:shock: OMG i love you! It is so beautifull. I'm currently travelling to home can't wait to have my hands on tje computer.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 4971
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Dade » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:47 am

B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:56 pm
However, something weird is still going on - do you have an idea what could be wrong?
Only the camera is moving here.
I'm not sure if this is the problem you are talking about but the camera transformations include some kind of scale. It something strange and unexpected, as result the rays to trace had not normalized directions causing a lot of odd behaviors (i.e. the glossy sphere rendering was totally messed).

I fixed this problem so now transformations with scale can be used too.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:05 am

I have to apply the worldscale of Blender, otherwise the camera is in the wrong place.
However I could undo the scale.
Thanks for the normalization.

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 4971
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Dade » Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:50 am

B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:05 am
I have to apply the worldscale of Blender, otherwise the camera is in the wrong place.
However I could undo the scale.
But was that the problem you were talking about ? Or is there something else ?
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:00 pm

It was one of them.
Now only one is left I think:

I have a scene where a camera and a green sphere are moving at equal speed to the left.
In the background are some white cubes on a red plane.
I use both camera and object motion blur.

When I use shutter = 1.0, everything works as expected (green sphere is sharp because it has equal speed with camera, background is blurred).
But when I use any other shutter value, the green sphere is blurred as well.

edit: please refer to the filenames for what the images represent (e.g. shutter_0.5.jpg is a luxcore render with shutter 0.5, the ones from cycles have a cycles suffix).
I can't edit the attachment descriptions because the attachments don't show up when I hit "edit post".
Attachments
moblur_camera.blend.zip
(125.81 KiB) Downloaded 112 times
shutter_0.5.png
shutter_0.5_cyclse.jpg
shutter_1.3.png
shutter_1.3_cyclse.jpg
shutter_1.jpg

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 4971
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Dade » Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:35 pm

I should have fixed the problem (pull both LuxCore and BlendLuxCore).
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2567
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:00 am

Hi guys just to tell thanks you very much ! i just realize that installation of blendluxcore provide luxcore directly not like in the past where you need two package and specify engine folder. thank for this 2 in one i really appreciate such simple things make life so easier :D . thanks you DEV's
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3977
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:03 pm

Sharlybg wrote:
Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:00 am
Hi guys just to tell thanks you very much ! i just realize that installation of blendluxcore provide luxcore directly not like in the past where you need two package and specify engine folder. thank for this 2 in one i really appreciate such simple things make life so easier :D . thanks you DEV's
Yes it's something I wanted to do for a very long time.

Unrelated:
For setting up travis, my usual "trial and error" approach is a bit tedious...
Attachments
scrn_2018-01-15_22-02-16.png

Post Reply