BlendLuxCore Development

Discussion related to the LuxCore functionality, implementations and API.
User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov » Wed May 20, 2020 11:03 pm

B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 9:01 pm
I have added an interactive render settings guide.
It asks a view questions and assings render settings based on the answers.
It is meant for newer users, to show which render settings are a good idea in which scene types.
Feedback and ideas welcome.
It is nice idea. Really helps for the new users. :)
Allah bless us!

CPU: Core 2 Quad Q6600 @2.4Ghz
GPU: MSI GTX 1060 6Gb GDDR5 192bit
RAM: 3Gb DDR2 800Mhz (too old :( )
OS: Win7 64bit
Blender: 2.90 alpha (E-Cycles version)
LuxCore: v2.4 (official)

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2139
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Sharlybg » Thu May 21, 2020 8:33 am

That is a nice idea BYOB.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

Racleborg
Posts: 611
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:31 am
Location: UK

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Racleborg » Thu May 21, 2020 9:26 am

Excellent idea! :D

juangea
Donor
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 6:23 pm

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by juangea » Thu May 21, 2020 9:33 am

Yep, very good idea.

I would add some halt condition also to the presets too, like some "quality identifier" or something, of course it won’t be precise but it will give a clear view on how to stop the render, people miss the "halt conditions" initially :)

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2139
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Sharlybg » Fri May 22, 2020 12:40 pm

just update to the lastest blendluxcore. it is great very great. the setting helper the object isolation fix the CUDA /OPENCL moved to addon pref + LOL .
Amazing very high Quality.

Now should make a video about that :D
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
Odilkhan Yakubov
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Odilkhan Yakubov » Fri May 22, 2020 3:40 pm

Sharlybg wrote:
Fri May 22, 2020 12:40 pm
just update to the lastest blendluxcore. it is great very great. the setting helper the object isolation fix the CUDA /OPENCL moved to addon pref + LOL .
Amazing very high Quality.

Now should make a video about that :D
Would be good! Especially, if it'll be in english😉
Allah bless us!

CPU: Core 2 Quad Q6600 @2.4Ghz
GPU: MSI GTX 1060 6Gb GDDR5 192bit
RAM: 3Gb DDR2 800Mhz (too old :( )
OS: Win7 64bit
Blender: 2.90 alpha (E-Cycles version)
LuxCore: v2.4 (official)

chafouin
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:35 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by chafouin » Sat May 30, 2020 5:38 am

Awesome helper B.Y.O.B.!

Can't remember if I asked already, but would it be possible to make all the render print optional? When working on addons, it's a bit annoying to have it writing constantly in the console during viewport render. It's probably affecting viewport performance as well.

mib2berlin
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:29 pm

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by mib2berlin » Mon Jun 01, 2020 6:05 am

Hi, get an error with a wrong configured material if I use "Use Cycles settings".

Code: Select all

Syntax error in texture name: 140462696914952Emission
Latest Luxcore 2.4 from 05.30.2020
Opensuse Tumbleweed x86_64
I.ntel i5 3570K 16 GB RAM
GTX 760 4 GB /Display card
Driver 440.82

I guess it is BlendLuxCore not ignoring wrong material but need a hint where to report to Git, core or addon.

Cheers, mib
Attachments
luxcore_24_material_crash.blend
(121.4 KiB) Downloaded 19 times

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2139
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Jun 01, 2020 8:56 pm

Strange behaviour with procedural texture and animated object. I got this behaviour in all my animation. As soon as you animate or move something with a procedural texture on it the texture coordination get animated too. like the mapping is done in space that make the texture projection to change according to the mesh position in the 3D space.

i wish we can optionally lock this behaviour. this happen in my last fruit juice animation on the apple. and it give the feeling of luxcore flickering while it isn't.

fruit juice animation apple flickering
https://youtu.be/jVBEWn9Cxik
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 4484
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: BlendLuxCore Development

Post by Dade » Tue Jun 02, 2020 12:23 am

You need to use local object space mapping (I have no idea I it is called inside Blender :?:).
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Post Reply