Render Settings to Default Values

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Post Reply
johannes.wilde
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:57 am

Render Settings to Default Values

Post by johannes.wilde »

Hey,

i'm trying a lot of different render settings in LuxCore lately and i see, that there really is a big difference between all the possible settings.

Sometimes i feel like resetting everything to default again, to get a new start from there. What do you think about a 'reset to default' button on bottom or top of the render settings panel?

BTW it's great fun to experiment with all that mighty features of LuxCore.
Thanks!
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4146
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Render Settings to Default Values

Post by B.Y.O.B. »

You can right click on any setting and select "Reset to default" from the menu.

If you want to reset all config properties at once, use this script:
(paste it into a text editor in Blender and press "Run Script")

Code: Select all

import bpy

def get_members(root):
    return [attr for attr in dir(root) if not callable(getattr(root, attr)) and not attr.startswith("__")]

def unset_recursive(root):
    for member in get_members(root):
        try:
            old = getattr(root, member)
            root.property_unset(member)
            new = getattr(root, member)
            if old != new:
                print("Reset prop to default:", member, "(was: " + str(old) + ", now: " + str(new) + ")")
            unset_recursive(member)
        except Exception:
            pass

print("---")
unset_recursive(bpy.context.scene.luxcore.config)
print("---")
It will lead to an output like this:

Code: Select all

---
Reset prop to default: device (was: OCL, now: CPU)
Reset prop to default: sampler (was: METROPOLIS, now: SOBOL)
Reset prop to default: seed (was: 23, now: 1)
---
johannes.wilde
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:57 am

Re: Render Settings to Default Values

Post by johannes.wilde »

Thanks, perfect.
That's exactly what i wanted to know. I was just to stupid to find! :)
Post Reply