black caches render

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2152
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

black caches render

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Jul 27, 2020 12:09 pm

just install lastest stable 2.4 blendluxcore and get issue with caches. without caches my render is brighter as expected.

PGi + Envc
pgi+envc.jpg
Path tracing
path tracing.jpg
Blendfile
Bedroom02.zip
(1.99 MiB) Downloaded 20 times
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 4498
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: black caches render

Post by Dade » Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:18 pm

It is working fine here :?:
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2152
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: black caches render

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:06 pm

Dade wrote:
Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:18 pm
It is working fine here :?:
You should enable PGI and/Or Env cache to see the bug.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3681
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: black caches render

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:36 pm

It looks like this on my end:
(300 samples)
Attachments
Caches enabled
Caches enabled
Caches disabled
Caches disabled

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2152
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: black caches render

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Jul 27, 2020 5:49 pm

It looks like this on my end:
(300 samples)
Like i have a serious issue. will reinstall everything.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2152
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: black caches render

Post by Sharlybg » Tue Jul 28, 2020 12:25 pm

Like i have a serious issue. will reinstall everything.
Still the same issue. i have deleted/reinstalled blender. Strangelly my colleague don't have the issue.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Posts: 2152
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: black caches render

Post by Sharlybg » Tue Jul 28, 2020 12:51 pm

Lastest blendluxcore 2.5 alpha0 is working will go for it.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

Post Reply