Error when try to render on Linux

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Floke
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:20 pm

Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Floke »

Hi when I try to render scene I always see this error message Syntax error in texture name: (numbers)
here error message from terminal
create_session
[SDL][9.908] Camera type: perspective
[SDL][9.908] Camera position: Point[-10.4796, -20.2917, 8.3734]
[SDL][9.908] Camera target: Point[-10.0359, -19.4459, 8.07706]
[SDL][9.908] Camera clipping plane disabled
WARNING: Object "Cube": No material defined
[SDL][9.909] Texture definition: __grid_10cm_1
exporter init
ERROR: Syntax error in texture name: 0.4 0.4 0.4
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/engine/viewport.py", line 19, in view_update
engine.session = engine.exporter.create_session(scene, context)
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/export/__init__.py", line 105, in create_session
luxcore_scene.Parse(scene_props)
RuntimeError: Syntax error in texture name: 0.4 0.4 0.4
view_update
new session
exporter init
create_session
[SDL][9.919] Camera type: perspective
[SDL][9.919] Camera position: Point[-10.4796, -20.2917, 8.3734]
[SDL][9.919] Camera target: Point[-10.0359, -19.4459, 8.07706]
[SDL][9.919] Camera clipping plane disabled
WARNING: Object "Cube": No material defined
[SDL][9.920] Texture definition: __grid_10cm_1
exporter init
ERROR: Syntax error in texture name: 0.4 0.4 0.4
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/engine/viewport.py", line 19, in view_update
engine.session = engine.exporter.create_session(scene, context)
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/export/__init__.py", line 105, in create_session
luxcore_scene.Parse(scene_props)
RuntimeError: Syntax error in texture name: 0.4 0.4 0.4


And if I set material to cube:
LuxCoreRenderEngine del
init
LuxCoreRenderEngine del
init
view_update
new session
exporter init
create_session
[SDL][157.048] Camera type: perspective
[SDL][157.049] Camera position: Point[-10.4796, -20.2917, 8.3734]
[SDL][157.049] Camera target: Point[-10.0359, -19.4459, 8.07706]
[SDL][157.049] Camera clipping plane disabled
[SDL][157.050] Material definition: 140224315804936
exporter init
ERROR: Syntax error in texture name: 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/engine/viewport.py", line 19, in view_update
engine.session = engine.exporter.create_session(scene, context)
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/export/__init__.py", line 105, in create_session
luxcore_scene.Parse(scene_props)
RuntimeError: Syntax error in texture name: 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104
view_update
new session
exporter init
create_session
[SDL][157.062] Camera type: perspective
[SDL][157.063] Camera position: Point[-10.4796, -20.2917, 8.3734]
[SDL][157.063] Camera target: Point[-10.0359, -19.4459, 8.07706]
[SDL][157.063] Camera clipping plane disabled
[SDL][157.064] Material definition: 140224315804936
exporter init
ERROR: Syntax error in texture name: 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/engine/viewport.py", line 19, in view_update
engine.session = engine.exporter.create_session(scene, context)
File "/home/floke/.config/blender/2.79/scripts/addons/BlendLuxCore/export/__init__.py", line 105, in create_session
luxcore_scene.Parse(scene_props)
RuntimeError: Syntax error in texture name: 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104 0.69999998807907104
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Dade »

It is a strange problem and it requires some investigation. You should try to do this test:

1) download the standalone version from https://luxcorerender.org/download

2) unpack the archive

3) try to run the following command inside the unpacked directory:

./luxcoreui scenes/cornell/cornell.cfg

Does it works ?
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
Floke
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:20 pm

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Floke »

Here output
[floke@floke-PC luxcorerender-v2.0beta2-linux64-opencl]$ ./luxcoreui scenes/cornell/cornell.cfg
LuxCoreUI v2.0beta2 (LuxCore demo: http://www.luxcorerender.org)
[LuxCore][0.000] Configuration:
[LuxCore][0.000] film.width = "512"
[LuxCore][0.000] film.height = "512"
[LuxCore][0.000] image.filename = "cornell.png"
[LuxCore][0.000] scene.file = "scenes/cornell/cornell.scn"
[SDL][0.000] Reading scene: scenes/cornell/cornell.scn
[SDL][0.000] Material definition: Khaki
[SDL][0.001] Material definition: HalveRed
[SDL][0.001] Material definition: DarkGreen
[SDL][0.001] Material definition: Light
[SDL][0.001] WARNING: deprecated property scene.camera.lookat
[SDL][0.001] Camera type: perspective
[SDL][0.001] Camera position: Point[-2.78, -8, 2.73]
[SDL][0.001] Camera target: Point[-2.78, 2, 2.73]
[SDL][0.001] Camera clipping plane disabled
[SDL][0.001] The Grey object is a light sources with 2 triangles
[SDL][0.001] Scene objects count: 4
[SDL][0.364] Camera type: perspective
[SDL][0.364] Camera position: Point[-2.78, -8, 2.73]
[SDL][0.364] Camera target: Point[-2.78, 2, 2.73]
[SDL][0.364] Camera clipping plane disabled
Film size adjusted: 512x512 (Frame buffer size: 512x512)
[LuxCore][0.364] Film resolution: 512x512
[SDL][0.365] Film output definition: RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE [image.png]
X server found. dri2 connection failed!
DRM_IOCTL_I915_GEM_APERTURE failed: Invalid argument
Assuming 131072kB available aperture size.
May lead to reduced performance or incorrect rendering.
get chip id failed: -1 [22]
param: 4, val: 0
Could not create top directory (/home/floke/.cache/pocl/kcache) for cache.

Note: if you have proper rights to create that directory, and still get the error, then most likely pocl and the program you're trying to run are linked to different versions of libstdc++ library.
This is not a bug in pocl and there's nothing we can do to fix it - you need both pocl and your program to be compiled for your system.
Aborted (core dumped)
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Dade »

Floke wrote: Mon Apr 09, 2018 2:08 pm Note: if you have proper rights to create that directory, and still get the error, then most likely pocl and the program you're trying to run are linked to different versions of libstdc++ library.
This is not a bug in pocl and there's nothing we can do to fix it - you need both pocl and your program to be compiled for your system.
Aborted (core dumped)
This seems pretty indicative of your problem. You seems too use POCL (http://portablecl.org). You need OpenCL drivers from your GPU vendor, AMD or NVIDIA. If you don't have an AMD/NVIDIA GPU, OpenCL rendering is going to be useless anyway.

Can you re-do the same test downloading the no-opencl version: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCor ... 64.tar.bz2
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
Floke
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:20 pm

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Floke »

The same problem with no-openCL that was the first thing that i did when saw this error
Floke
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:20 pm

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Floke »

Tommorow i can download this version that u link and try to install openCL for nvidia
Floke
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:20 pm

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Floke »

Dade wrote: Mon Apr 09, 2018 2:38 pm
Floke wrote: Mon Apr 09, 2018 2:08 pm Note: if you have proper rights to create that directory, and still get the error, then most likely pocl and the program you're trying to run are linked to different versions of libstdc++ library.
This is not a bug in pocl and there's nothing we can do to fix it - you need both pocl and your program to be compiled for your system.
Aborted (core dumped)
This seems pretty indicative of your problem. You seems too use POCL (http://portablecl.org). You need OpenCL drivers from your GPU vendor, AMD or NVIDIA. If you don't have an AMD/NVIDIA GPU, OpenCL rendering is going to be useless anyway.

Can you re-do the same test downloading the no-opencl version: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCor ... 64.tar.bz2
So, the cornell.cfg was launched and the test scene opened and immediately rendered. But when I download no-OpenCL build for a blender, then the same error occurs
Image
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Dade »

Floke wrote: Tue Apr 10, 2018 5:42 am So, the cornell.cfg was launched and the test scene opened and immediately rendered. But when I download no-OpenCL build for a blender, then the same error occurs
This seems to point to a problem in your Blender+BlendLuxCore installation more than in the LuxCore executable.

@B.Y.O.B. is there a way (like in old LuxBlend) to enable a debug option to print the scene description language fragments passed from Blender to LuxCore ?
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4146
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by B.Y.O.B. »

Dade wrote: Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:51 am @B.Y.O.B. is there a way (like in old LuxBlend) to enable a debug option to print the scene description language fragments passed from Blender to LuxCore ?
Currently not. Should I add it?
User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5672
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Error when try to render on Linux

Post by Dade »

B.Y.O.B. wrote: Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:52 am
Dade wrote: Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:51 am @B.Y.O.B. is there a way (like in old LuxBlend) to enable a debug option to print the scene description language fragments passed from Blender to LuxCore ?
Currently not. Should I add it?
It could help to debug a situation like this. It can be done by LuxCore if you set the following properties:

- debug.renderconfig.parse.print = 1
- debug.scene.parse.print = 1
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties
Post Reply