Bidirvm

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Forum rules
Please upload a testscene that allows developers to reproduce the problem, and attach some images.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3101
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Bidirvm

Post by Sharlybg »

hi guys just want to know how i can enable back Bidirvm engine in Luxcore ?

Just remenber that in the past there was earlier support and dev for that. just currently doing test to compare thing and render mode in different scenario cases. I need bidirvm to be include in my test.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4146
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Bidirvm

Post by B.Y.O.B. »

You can change the renderengine.type here: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/BlendL ... fig.py#L52
You might want to also set some of the other properties of bidirvm: https://wiki.luxcorerender.org/LuxCore_ ... ng_engines
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3101
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: Bidirvm

Post by Sharlybg »

Make thoses change :

Code: Select all

        # Common properties that should be set regardless of engine configuration.
        definitions.update({
            "renderengine.type": BIDIRVMCPU,#luxcore_engine,
            "sampler.type": sampler,
            "film.width": width,
            "film.height": height,
            "film.filter.type": filter_type,
            "film.filter.width": config.filter_width,
            "lightstrategy.type": light_strategy,
            "scene.epsilon.min": config.min_epsilon,
            "scene.epsilon.max": config.max_epsilon,
        })
and got :
bidi error.jpg
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA
CodeHD
Donor
Donor
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:38 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bidirvm

Post by CodeHD »

Try putting "BIDIRVMCPU" in quotation marks. Otherwise Python will interpret it as a variable.
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3101
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: Bidirvm

Post by Sharlybg »

CodeHD wrote: Mon Mar 02, 2020 2:01 pm Try putting "BIDIRVMCPU" in quotation marks. Otherwise Python will interpret it as a variable.
Please it still doesn't work can you modify and show me code example i can copy. Here is modification :

Code: Select all

# Common properties that should be set regardless of engine configuration.
        definitions.update({
            "BIDIRVMCPU": Bidirvcm,
            "renderengine.type": luxcore_engine, 
            "sampler.type": sampler,
            "film.width": width,
            "film.height": height,
            "film.filter.type": filter_type,
            "film.filter.width": config.filter_width,
            "lightstrategy.type": light_strategy,
            "scene.epsilon.min": config.min_epsilon,
            "scene.epsilon.max": config.max_epsilon,
        })
This one throw error .
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA
CodeHD
Donor
Donor
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:38 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bidirvm

Post by CodeHD »

Code: Select all

        # Common properties that should be set regardless of engine configuration.
        definitions.update({
            "renderengine.type": "BIDIRVMCPU",#luxcore_engine,
            "sampler.type": sampler,
            "film.width": width,
            "film.height": height,
            "film.filter.type": filter_type,
            "film.filter.width": config.filter_width,
            "lightstrategy.type": light_strategy,
            "scene.epsilon.min": config.min_epsilon,
            "scene.epsilon.max": config.max_epsilon,
        })
I meant like so, although I'm currently trying it and get another error. Try it yourself in your setup, though...

Edit: It does seems to work, but I don't have a test scene at hand to spot differences.
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3101
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: Bidirvm

Post by Sharlybg »

This way can't get Luxcore available in render engine selection slot anymore.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA
CodeHD
Donor
Donor
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:38 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bidirvm

Post by CodeHD »

Did you copy/paste the code from here in the forum into the code file? Make sure that you keep the indentation (i.e. white spaces at the beginning of each line), didn't forget the comma between "BIDIRVMCPU" and the hash-symbol, or the brackets at the end.
CodeHD
Donor
Donor
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:38 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bidirvm

Post by CodeHD »

here is how it looks in a text editor
bidircode.png
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 3101
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: Bidirvm

Post by Sharlybg »

Code: Select all

# Common properties that should be set regardless of engine configuration.
        definitions.update({            
            "renderengine.type": "BIDIRVMCPU",#luxcore_engine, 
            "sampler.type": sampler,
            "film.width": width,
            "film.height": height,
            "film.filter.type": filter_type,
            "film.filter.width": config.filter_width,
            "lightstrategy.type": light_strategy,
            "scene.epsilon.min": config.min_epsilon,
            "scene.epsilon.max": config.max_epsilon,
        })
Thanks a lot it is working Now ! ;)
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA
Post Reply