Is pausing rendering working for you guys?

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Post Reply
Taka
Donor
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:24 pm

Is pausing rendering working for you guys?

Post by Taka » Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:40 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to use light groups feature to adjust lightings but I can't pause the rendering. My understanding is to adjust light groups, you hit "Render" then pause the rendering, correct? I believe it was working before but now it doesn't.

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3348
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Is pausing rendering working for you guys?

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:52 pm

The pause button is in the toolshelf of the image editor (shortcut T), in the LuxCore category.
Is the button not working?

Taka
Donor
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:24 pm

Re: Is pausing rendering working for you guys?

Post by Taka » Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:13 pm

Hi B.Y.O.B.,

Thanks for your quick response! I'm trying with other files and with some it works, but others it wouldn't let me press the button.

Here is a simple scene that pause doesn't work.
Attachments
LightGroupTest.blend
(736.08 KiB) Downloaded 20 times

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3348
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Is pausing rendering working for you guys?

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:22 pm

You have the interface locked during render. You need to leave it unlocked.

Taka
Donor
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:24 pm

Re: Is pausing rendering working for you guys?

Post by Taka » Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:30 pm

I never knew such function exists! I guess I accidentally press it somewhere along.
Thank you so much for your help B.Y.O.B.!

Post Reply