PGI Problem

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1439
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: PGI Problem

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:30 pm

B.Y.O.B. wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:44 am
Unfortunately I can't reproduce it here with your scene, even on win10.
Does it only happen if you save/load the cache?
But try to first compute and save the pgi file in your folder. Then diasable compute save so the engine will use the old precomputed .pgi cahe. then before you press F12 delete or move the .pgi to another folder so luxcore can't find it and don't know that a new cache need to be computed.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2809
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: PGI Problem

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:33 pm

When I do that it just says "no cache file available" and a fresh cache is computed before the render starts.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
Sharlybg
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1439
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:11 pm
Location: Ivory Coast

Re: PGI Problem

Post by Sharlybg » Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:42 pm

Another Strange thing with my blendluxcore is that twos hawai Gpu are listed in the Device panel.It is weird because i've installed only one. and there was never two hawai GPU installed in this config.

I'd made some clean driver unisntall an reinstall but Nothing work. Team RED wish me to have 2 GPUs :lol:
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Portfolio : https://www.behance.net/DRAVIA

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2809
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: PGI Problem

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:51 pm

Weird :)
You could download LuxMark and check if that also lists the GPU two times.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

kintuX
Posts: 433
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:37 am

Re: PGI Problem

Post by kintuX » Fri Jun 07, 2019 4:11 pm

Dade wrote:
Thu May 30, 2019 6:01 pm
kintuX wrote:
Thu May 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Same here, last few days more crashing occurs... especially when trying to preview. No culprit found :?
PGI is disabled on view port rendering (if the at is the meaning of "preview") so I doubt it can crash your renders.
I just had doubts. Anyways, all stable now. 8-)

Post Reply