Page 1 of 1

LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 3:45 am
by motaman
:? luxcoreUI was rendering the scene pretty well, then it closed out of nowhere.

here is my .cfg file , idk if i did something wrong :oops:

Code: Select all

opencl.cpu.use = 0
opencl.gpu.use = 1
# opencl.devices.select = "1"
opencl.native.threads.count = 1

path.pathdepth.total = 11
path.pathdepth.diffuse = 5
path.pathdepth.glossy = 5
path.pathdepth.specular = 10
sampler.sobol.adaptive.strength = 0.80000001192092896
sampler.random.adaptive.strength = 0.80000001192092896
sampler.metropolis.largesteprate = 0.40000000000000002
sampler.metropolis.maxconsecutivereject = 256
sampler.metropolis.imagemutationrate = 0.10000000000000001
film.height = 1080
renderengine.type = "PATHOCL"
sampler.type = "SOBOL"
scene.epsilon.max = 0.10000000149011612
film.width = 1080
film.opencl.enable = 1
film.filter.width = 1.5
film.filter.type = "BLACKMANHARRIS"
scene.epsilon.min = 9.9999997473787516e-06
lightstrategy.type = "POWER"
path.forceblackbackground.enable = 0
renderengine.seed = 1
batch.haltspp = 1500
batch.haltthreshold.filter.enable = 1
batch.halttime = 0
batch.haltthreshold.warmup = 32
batch.haltthreshold.stoprendering.enable = 1
batch.haltthreshold = 0.01171875
batch.haltthreshold.step = 256
film.imagepipelines.1.0.type = "BCD_DENOISER"
film.imagepipelines.1.0.scales = 3
film.imagepipelines.1.0.histdistthresh = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.0.patchradius = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.0.searchwindowradius = 4
film.imagepipelines.1.0.filterspikes = 0
film.imagepipelines.1.1.type = "NOP"
film.imagepipelines.1.2.type = "TONEMAP_LINEAR"
film.imagepipelines.1.2.scale = 0.80000001192092896
film.imagepipelines.1.3.type = "GAMMA_CORRECTION"
film.imagepipelines.1.3.value = 2.2000000000000002
film.imagepipelines.0.0.type = "NOP"
film.imagepipelines.0.1.type = "TONEMAP_LINEAR"
film.imagepipelines.0.1.scale = 0.80000001192092896
film.imagepipelines.0.2.type = "GAMMA_CORRECTION"
film.imagepipelines.0.2.value = 2.2000000000000002
film.imagepipelines.1.radiancescales.0.enabled = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.radiancescales.0.globalscale = 1
film.imagepipelines.1.radiancescales.0.rgbscale = 1 1 1
film.imagepipelines.0.radiancescales.0.enabled = 1
film.imagepipelines.0.radiancescales.0.globalscale = 1
film.imagepipelines.0.radiancescales.0.rgbscale = 1 1 1
film.outputs.0.type = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE"
film.outputs.0.index = 0
film.outputs.0.filename = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE_0.png"
film.outputs.1.type = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE"
film.outputs.1.index = 1
film.outputs.1.filename = "RGB_IMAGEPIPELINE_1.png"
scene.file = "scene.scn"

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 7:35 am
by nigec
Do a bat file and start luxcoreui with it something like:

Code: Select all

"C:\luxcorerender/luxcoreui.exe" -d "C:\Users\nige\Desktop\Batchzipper\scenes\bigmonkey" "bigmonkey.cfg" -D "batch.halttime" "10"
pause 
"batch.halttime stops the render after 10 seconds
the pause keeps the cmd window open so you can see what went wrong hopefully

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 10:35 am
by Dade
Or just run the command from a shell (i.e. cmd.exe) so the output is not lost.

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 3:52 pm
by motaman
i did both the batch file and running from the cmd directly. :?
in those cases they stoped here, so i couldn't get the error

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:03 pm
by motaman
I did however another render opening the .cfg file from the UI .
I got this error and then the program closed.

:!:

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:26 pm
by Dade
motaman wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 3:52 pm i did both the batch file and running from the cmd directly. :?
in those cases they stoped here, so i couldn't get the error
It is likely to be a problem with your GPU: Intel GPUs are extremely limited and, most of the times, they are unable to run complex GPU computing tasks (like rendering). You should use PATHCPU instead of PATHOCL render engine so only the CPU is used.

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:58 pm
by B.Y.O.B.
motaman wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:03 pm I did however another render opening the .cfg file from the UI .
I got this error and then the program closed.
This looks like the bug I reported here: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCore/issues/183
Can you post your scene?

By the way, you could compile in release mode instead of debug mode to prevent assertions from being raised.

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:13 pm
by motaman
here is my .scn file

Re: LuxcoreUI closed unexpectedly while rendering "food" scene

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 7:01 pm
by motaman
B.Y.O.B. wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:58 pm
motaman wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:03 pm I did however another render opening the .cfg file from the UI .
I got this error and then the program closed.
This looks like the bug I reported here: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/LuxCore/issues/183
Can you post your scene?

By the way, you could compile in release mode instead of debug mode to prevent assertions from being raised.
yep i compiled in release mode and worked, thanks a lot B.Y.O.Baby 8-) and dade