[LuxMark] CPU not available

Use this forum for general user support and related questions.
Post Reply
Entranced
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:53 pm

[LuxMark] CPU not available

Post by Entranced » Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:51 am

I can't select my CPU for OpenCL benchmarks, but GPU's run fine.
What can be the cause?

My system:

https://www.acer.com/datasheets/2014/48 ... B.004.html

Images:

https://imgur.com/a/g64uwYb

dxdiag:

https://pastebin.com/Z0yXakw7

Fox
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:17 am

Re: CPU not available

Post by Fox » Wed Mar 13, 2019 4:17 am

OpenCL is only for GPU.

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2506
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CPU not available

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:02 am

You have to install the OpenCL drivers for your CPU.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Entranced
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:53 pm

Re: [LuxMark] CPU not available

Post by Entranced » Fri Mar 15, 2019 11:22 pm

I have all drivers installed from AMD... what could be missing?

kintuX
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:37 am

Re: [LuxMark] CPU not available

Post by kintuX » Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:28 pm

Check for Devices supporting OCL in your system with Geeks3D GPU Caps Viewer

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2386
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: [LuxMark] CPU not available

Post by Dade » Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:50 pm

It is a quite old CPU, it may be not supported anymore by AMD driver due to the lack of support for some SSE instruction :idea:
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

User avatar
alpistinho
Developer
Developer
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:38 pm
Location: Rio de Janeiro

Re: [LuxMark] CPU not available

Post by alpistinho » Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:56 pm

I think AMD dropped the OpenCl runtime for CPU's

Maybe you can install some old version, if you really want to

https://community.amd.com/thread/230440
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Entranced
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:53 pm

Re: [LuxMark] CPU not available

Post by Entranced » Sat Mar 23, 2019 8:04 am

Well,that is a surprise.

Indeed with GPU Caps Viewer the cpu is not listed.

Bummer what AMD did, don't understand why.

Thanks for the answers!

Post Reply