Can I use LuxCoreRender with C4D?

General project and community related discussions and offtopic threads.
Post Reply
Donleavy
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:22 pm

Can I use LuxCoreRender with C4D?

Post by Donleavy » Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:54 pm

Hello

I have used LuxRender a lot (with Carrara, believe it or not).
Now, I have moved to Cinema 4D.

Is there any way to export from C4D to the new LuxCoreRender?

Br, Donleavy

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 1535
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: Can I use LuxCoreRender with C4D?

Post by Dade » Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:18 am

Donleavy wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:54 pm
Is there any way to export from C4D to the new LuxCoreRender?
Not directly (there isn't a plugin for C4D). You could go trough Blender (i.e. export from C4D, import inside blender, assign materials, etc. but it is going to be quite cumbersome).
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Donleavy
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:22 pm

Re: Can I use LuxCoreRender with C4D?

Post by Donleavy » Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:42 pm

Ok - thank you for answering!
I sincerely hope that someone will create an export plugin for C4D!

/Dl

Post Reply