Wiki broken

General project and community related discussions and offtopic threads.
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3982
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Wiki broken

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Dec 22, 2020 3:05 pm

The wiki looks broken on my end, see attachment. Does this also happen for others, or is it a problem on my PC only?
Attachments
Unbenannt.PNG

epilectrolytics
Donor
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:06 am

Re: Wiki broken

Post by epilectrolytics » Tue Dec 22, 2020 3:58 pm

Yes, here too :(

User avatar
Dade
Developer
Posts: 4980
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:36 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Wiki broken

Post by Dade » Tue Dec 22, 2020 4:00 pm

Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

acasta69
Developer
Posts: 381
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:45 pm

Re: Wiki broken

Post by acasta69 » Tue Dec 22, 2020 4:10 pm

It's working fine on my end too.
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Windows 10 64 bits, i7-4770 3.4 GHz, RAM 16 GB, GTX 970 4GB v445.87

epilectrolytics
Donor
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:06 am

Re: Wiki broken

Post by epilectrolytics » Tue Dec 22, 2020 4:29 pm

Then it might be a problem with german internet providers?
I'm with Unitymedia/Vodafone.
screenshot.png
The good thing is that the Wiki is not broken, I can access it via proxy site.

User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
Posts: 3982
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Wiki broken

Post by B.Y.O.B. » Tue Dec 22, 2020 5:40 pm

epilectrolytics wrote:
Tue Dec 22, 2020 4:29 pm
Then it might be a problem with german internet providers?
Seems likely, if it works fine from other regions and you can access it via proxy.
My internet provider is 1&1.
Let's see if the situation fixes itself in a while.

CodeHD
Posts: 408
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:38 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Wiki broken

Post by CodeHD » Wed Dec 23, 2020 7:49 am

Works for me, so not a german-only problem. And there was just another report of it on discord, so it didn't fix itself yet either.

mip
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 11:46 am

Re: Wiki broken

Post by mip » Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:55 pm

Same problem here,
in Montreal
Browser setting French

neo2068
Developer
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Wiki broken

Post by neo2068 » Fri Dec 25, 2020 9:56 pm

It is strange. On Opera, Chrome, Edge and Safari it doesn't work here but on the updated Firefox it started to work again, today. :o :shock:
i7 5820K, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA Geforce RTX 2080 SUPER + GTX 1080, Windows 10 64bit, Blender 2.83.5
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

neo2068
Developer
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Wiki broken

Post by neo2068 » Fri Dec 25, 2020 10:14 pm

In the response header of the https request there are addtional tags for the browsers which doesn't work:

Firefox:

Code: Select all

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Fri, 25 Dec 2020 22:04:02 GMT
Server: Apache
X-Powered-By: PHP/7.3.23
X-Content-Type-Options: nosniff
Content-language: en
Vary: Accept-Encoding,Cookie,User-Agent
Expires: Fri, 25 Dec 2020 22:04:03 GMT
Cache-Control: private, must-revalidate, max-age=0
Connection: close
Content-Encoding: identity
X-Request-Id: X@Zh0vUctCXiKiQh-bTLRwAAANY
Last-Modified: Fri, 23 Oct 2020 11:01:12 GMT
Content-Encoding: gzip
Content-Length: 5970
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Chrome:

Code: Select all

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Fri, 25 Dec 2020 22:04:55 GMT
Server: Apache
X-Powered-By: PHP/7.3.23
X-Content-Type-Options: nosniff
Content-language: en
Vary: Accept-Encoding,Cookie,User-Agent
Expires: Fri, 25 Dec 2020 22:04:55 GMT
Cache-Control: private, must-revalidate, max-age=0
Connection: close
Content-Encoding: identity
X-Request-Id: X@ZiB5gMNm@65sG7imY60wAAAFg
Upgrade: h2,h2c
Connection: Upgrade
Last-Modified: Fri, 23 Oct 2020 11:01:12 GMT
Content-Encoding: gzip
Content-Length: 5970
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
It seems to have to do with apache configuration to use HTTP/2 and the missing support of HTTP/2 for the browsers. :?: The browser should upgrade the connection to HTTP/2 or respond with HTTP/1 to stick to HTTP/1. Strange that only firefox handle it correctly and that after the latest update.
i7 5820K, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA Geforce RTX 2080 SUPER + GTX 1080, Windows 10 64bit, Blender 2.83.5
Support LuxCoreRender project with salts and bounties

Post Reply